We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was a last minute business trip and booking, I was completely satisfied with the hotel and property. First it is fairly new, and in pristine condition. The decor is modern, but not over the top. Check in was quick with a knowledgeable desk clerk.
The room was great, large for this type of hotel, plenty of room to move around. Very clean and neat. There is a small bar with bar food after 5pm. The food was good, and cooked to order, not sitting in a kitchen.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with either balconies or patios that are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMGMWALL, Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear: Justaguy061

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Wall. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was friendly. It appears that your stay here meet your needs and that you enjoyed the Bistro. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to reach out to us.

Sincerely
Courtyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The facility is getting old and need a renovation. I got a room in the middle floor and I can hear every move the guest stay above my room. So lound that I couldn't have a good sleep. The washroom was not properly clean.

Room Tip: Highest floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMGMWALL, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear: Kevin N

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I am also concerned with your comments that we are tired and old. We received a renovation 2 years ago that brought us up to the current Marriott design scheme.

I have passed along your concerns with our team so that we can improve in the area of noise and cleanliness. Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Wall. We hope that you will come back in the future and we will be able to wow you with our customer service.

Sincerely
Courtyard Wall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard. The front desk clerks in the evening Jen & in the morning Christie were very helpful in assisting me with both things I needed that I failed to pack & good advice on which beach close by would be best to visit. Things I noticed maintenance wise the rail leading into the hot tub needs to be fixed. Also water temperature for a hot tub was on the cool side. In my room the hinges on the closet doors need to have screws that are missing replaced. On the positive the king suite was comfortable & the bed & sofa were both comfortable. I would stay here again overall. Comfortable stay in a quiet location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMGMWALL, Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear: SteveJ

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Wall, NJ. I am glad to hear that my team was able to assist you with your request and that they made you feel at home. Thank you for your feedback concerning the maintenance issues so that we can fix them. We hope you come back through again soon. If there is anything you need please feel free to contact us at the hotel.

Sincerely
Courtyard Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights when traveling to my corporate office located in Wall NJ.
The room was beautiful, clean and the staff were friendly.
My only complaint was when I stopped at the breakfast counter for a coffee and breakfast sandwich, the staff were EXTREMELY slow. It took 25 minutes (and they weren't busy) for an iced coffee and sandwich. I was at the other counter adding milk and sugar to my coffee, while I thought they were preparing my sandwich. I walked back over after waiting for 10 minutes and asked about my breakfast sandwich and the girl looked at me like she had no clue what I was talking about. I said, "you know, the ham egg and cheddar croissant that I paid $7.50 for?" She hurried up to make it, but acknowledged that she forgot!
All in all, the hotel was nice but lacked some service in the food service coffee/cafe.


Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank CCochran7675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We appreciate knowing that you found your stay comfortable with the one exception. Communication is very important to us and knowing where we lack that skill is a great opportunity for our team. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Let me begin by saying the rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The service at the bar and bistro is also quick and efficient. My problem is that I have been double charged by them twice now and this time it was doubly frustrating because it was a new employee being trained by a manager! What kind of inefficient training is that? I booked through Priceline which pays the hotel and was charged by Courtyard. I have to be extremely vigilant to check my credit card statements and always make sure I haven't been double charged when I stay at this Courtyard. Time to find a new hotel in this area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank denali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

I am truly sorry for the inconveniences imposed upon charging your credit card for a prepaid reservation. It is our goal to provide proper training to our team members and to ensure our guests are receiving the proper invoicing. I will personally look into this matter and resolve the incorrect payment/charge to your credit card. We appreciate your visits and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall Township
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
10.6 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,687 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
10.4 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
296 reviews
9.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park

Address: 1302 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753-6808
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Price Range: $163 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Township, New Jersey hotel conveniently located 1 mile west of Exit 100A off the Garden State Parkway at the intersection of Campus Parkway & Rt. 33. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wall At Monmouth Shores Corporate Park Hotel Wall Township
Courtyard Wall Township
Wall Township Marriott
Wall Township Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Wall Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing