We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.comUS$208
Expedia.comUS$188
TravelocityUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
Vio.comUS$188
Lol.travelUS$286
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
562
645
271
101
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
562
645
271
101
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york chart house nyc skyline water taxi ruth chris hotel restaurant light rail sitting area port authority easy access ferry hoboken hudson jersey path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location in my opinion. The water taxi to Manhattan drops off and picks up right outside the lobby door! You can also walk a ways down to the Shipyard/Hoboken area.

The room was decently sized but the bathroom is tiny (little counter space). The safes in all our rooms were dead so we couldn’t use them, but called maintenance to come fix at least one so we could store our valuables. Maybe that’s something the hotel should work on? Have working safes….

I had a nice view of Manhattan out my window. The room was pretty clean. Style of the rooms are a little dated, but not bad! Nothing fancy. But honestly great location.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Madmck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aleks Pusoski, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Greetings,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectation. Your comments in regard to the safe in the room have been passed on to the appropriate Leadership members for attention and action, and we will do our best to ensure this does not occur again.
While we are very grateful that people are traveling again, we certainly do not take anyone's patronage for granted. Your business is appreciated and I assure you we will continue on our mission to exceed your expectations when you choose to stay with us again at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor in Weehawken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

The place would have been a five except I don't like to end up on the mattress there should always be at least two layers between me and the mattress. The hotel itself is situated perfectly, looking over at Manhattan, but enjoying the easy pace of the New Jersey Harbor. The room was clean, but I would definitely get rid of the carpet. I love that you can't gain access to guest rooms without a key. The room was clean and fresh, the bathroom did not have any mold and our view of the Manhattan skyline was spectacular. We had food from the restaurant downstairs which I highly recommend. Italian food at its best. It was quiet for the most part it was Halloween weekend and people were "dressed" and performing, but I was not bothered. The one issue we had with our drain was fixed almost immediately and did not interrupt our visit. Being steps from the ferry to Midtown Manhattan was a plus since our activities were there. Eight minutes of refreshing water taxi for $9 each way. We will be back.

Room tip: If you use the water taxi get round trip tickets or upload the app. The ticket office closes and the kiosk can be a bother. The app worked and we were off to the water ride.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022

We stayed here for New York Comic Con and were so happy with our location. The hotel is literally steps from the NY Waterway taxi that drops you off right behind the Javit's Center. It takes about 5-10 minutes for the entire trip.

The hotel was also great. Our room was nice, big and clean. We had 2 double beds, which worked perfectly for my mother-in-law and myself. The bathroom was a great size as well and we enjoyed the sitting area as well as desk.

The staff was extremely friendly and professional.

While we didn't have a car, there seemed to be a good sized parking lot.

There isn't much in the way of restaurants nearby. There is an Italian place connected to the hotel, as well as a Ruth Chris', but if you are looking for a cheap place to grab something quickly, you may have to drive out a bit.

Overall, we were both very happy with our hotel choice and if we ever come back again, we plan to stay here!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

Mateo at the front desk was welcoming, kind, and helpful. He made checking in easy after a long day of travel. The hotel room was large and clean. We had stunning views of the Manhattan skyline. There is a ferry right across the street from the hotel that goes to Midtown West 39th every 20 minutes. Get the NYWaterway app for schedules and tickets. We will be staying here next time we're in town.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We were here in May and it left a great deal to be desired, we assume the terrific change for the better is the result of the change of the manager. Whereas nothing went right five months ago, this time checkin was cordial and helpful and the manager provided us with service that had been promised when we were last here.
The breakfast meal and staff are excellent considering how many people here are from the airlines or for a social event elsewhere.
The housekeeping is beyond friendly and helpful. And having the ferry right here is the easiest way to get into the city. And this is from people that have stayed at true five star resorts.

Room tip: We stayed in the city view room which has a separate sitting area with tv.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjjja97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews