We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to relax on any day, the area is great the staff is very polite and is willing to go out of there to help you, the rooms was nice and very clean and nice whirlpool to relax and enjoy your stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raphael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for a family reunion. Staff is nice, rooms are clean and you get free breakfast. There is coffee maker in the room. We stayed in high season so it was quite expensive given the crowds at this beach town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaveh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities we offer. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night from Sunday into Monday. The front desk staff was very nice and moved us immediately when there was a problem with our room. (We carpet between the bed and the bathroom) The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. There was a full spread of cereals, fruit juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and cinnamon rolls. It was a delicious start to the day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissDeb0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I'd give them 4.5 stars if I could. The check-in staff was extremely competent and personable. The room was clean and looked fresh. The cinnamon rolls in the breakfast were very good, and the other items were fine. Parking was also easy.

Added bonus: Although the other rooms were occupied, we couldn't hear them. Maybe they were quiet like we were. But who knows. Some hotels you can hear a pin drop...even when it's in another guests room. The only thing that prevents the "Fifth Star" is the omnipresent HVAC problem that nearly all motels have. The a/c units aren't as quiet as what you have at home.

If I ever have to return to this part of the country, I'll stay here. I'm serious.

Room Tip: Sun still rises in the East, and half of the rooms have East-facing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knot_my_reel_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed at this Holiday Inn about 2wks ago and it was great! The staff was professional and friendly, The check-in hostess gave us a room close to the pool because we had had little kids. We were also allowed to use the breakfast room at night to eat the pizza that we brought it. The room itself was clean and well-equipped with mini-fridge and coffee maker. The breakfast area was nice & kept clean, with visible staff re-filling items before they ran out. Lots of choices from yogurt, hard-boiled eggs to hot food including sausage, bisquits, waffles, scrambled eggs. There was an easy, 5-10 minute ride from the hotel to the beach. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
428 reviews
4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
405 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range: $135 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing