We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars & Beeches(Long Branch)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$219
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalow Hotel(Long Branch)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$490
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
186
109
46
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
109
46
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskindoor poolfree breakfastking suiteroom was cleanyogurtnew jerseyfourth floorthe breakfast areaconvenient locationa great staythe jersey shoreone night stayliving roomwe've stayedasbury park
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for a family reunion. Staff is nice, rooms are clean and you get free breakfast. There is coffee maker in the room. We stayed in high season so it was quite expensive given the crowds at this beach town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaveh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities we offer. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night from Sunday into Monday. The front desk staff was very nice and moved us immediately when there was a problem with our room. (We carpet between the bed and the bathroom) The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. There was a full spread of cereals, fruit juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and cinnamon rolls. It was a delicious start to the day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissDeb0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I'd give them 4.5 stars if I could. The check-in staff was extremely competent and personable. The room was clean and looked fresh. The cinnamon rolls in the breakfast were very good, and the other items were fine. Parking was also easy.

Added bonus: Although the other rooms were occupied, we couldn't hear them. Maybe they were quiet like we were. But who knows. Some hotels you can hear a pin drop...even when it's in another guests room. The only thing that prevents the "Fifth Star" is the omnipresent HVAC problem that nearly all motels have. The a/c units aren't as quiet as what you have at home.

If I ever have to return to this part of the country, I'll stay here. I'm serious.

Room Tip: Sun still rises in the East, and half of the rooms have East-facing windows.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knot_my_reel_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed at this Holiday Inn about 2wks ago and it was great! The staff was professional and friendly, The check-in hostess gave us a room close to the pool because we had had little kids. We were also allowed to use the breakfast room at night to eat the pizza that we brought it. The room itself was clean and well-equipped with mini-fridge and coffee maker. The breakfast area was nice & kept clean, with visible staff re-filling items before they ran out. Lots of choices from yogurt, hard-boiled eggs to hot food including sausage, bisquits, waffles, scrambled eggs. There was an easy, 5-10 minute ride from the hotel to the beach. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Was here in business so typically the hotels in the area are overpriced this time of year due to high tourism. This hotel is conveniently located along a major route. Hotel room was extremely quiet. Nitpicks--Breakfast area layout is not good for large crowds and there is no food pantry/concierge for snacks (however there are vending machines). Otherwise this is a great, 'safe' pick when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews