We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location but this hotel needs to be updated!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location but this hotel needs to be updated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Was easy to book this room over the internet....price was decent. (I now dont feel i got what i paid for after i saw the real room) Booked what was suppose to be ocean view room and was not, wasn't surprising as I have had that happen before when internet booking, best to call hotel yourself to get better room. (i saw the better ocean view rooms while i was there and the only difference was they had a private balcony overlooking the water and two flat screen TV's, looked alittle better maintained but still old!) This hotel is in a terrific location for the beach and wildwood boardwalk!!!!!! One pool was heated and they were clean and enjoyable. Room had kitchenette, two double beds, livingroom and two tvs as promised, (great size)but condition is poor at best! This hotel is WORN OUT and need completely redone....mattresses hard as a rock and cheap! Refridge had big dent on side of it and sounded like it was on its last leg, it was so loud - had to mess with the door to make it rattle less. Ceiling fan in bathroom didnt work at all so we had to leave the bathroom door open when we showered so we didnt pass out! Very few cable channels, high speed internet was VERY slow connection. All the hinges and metal was rusted and pitted including the toilet paper holder!!! Table was stained and coming apart and one of the chairs had a badly bent leg (obviously was old damage that was poorly repaired, looks like that is what hit the side of the re-fridge!) Couch fabric was dirty, several stains on carpet, kitchen cabinets falling off the wall. Stove was gross and didnt work until we discovered it had been turned off at circuit breaker, ruined one mornings breakfast. Appliances cheapest u could get.....like a ten dollar toaster! pots and pans were dirty and old, No spatula! (had to request one) Staff at front desk very friendly and nice, but the cleaning staff was not friendly and forgot to take our garbage two days in a row! (we stayed five days) Rooms were not finished being cleaned well into the late afternoon (after 4pm) Room was clean as far as that goes, no bugs or anything but really was NOT up to the quality of a Days Inn! Outside grills were disgusting and several of the outside floors, carpets and elevators were in very poor condition! Outside patio furniture was very old and gross, only several tables by one pool were newer and of course they were always taken. Also pool was only open till 7pm making it hard to get pool time after spending the day out. I had a wonderful vacation but spent most of it Not in my Hotel room. Was suppose to be restaurant there and it even had a picture on the website, but that restaurant is actually down the block! and the workout room well it was a closet that nobody ever used and was starting to also be used for storage by the hotel and was locked, hence it was not usable by us! I would NEVER stay here again unless they redid the place......it is OLD, Broken and getting Gross! (was once a great place when it was newer, is a terrific location, but those days are gone!)

Room Tip: Best to get ocean view room because other rooms have lovely view of an ugly parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    240
    160
    81
    74
See reviews for
474
102
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Finding a great place to stay without having ever been to the place you're going can be challenging. Thanks to Trip Advisor, we were able to find a great place. We really liked staying at the Days Inn. When I made the reservation, they suggested we stay in an ocean view room instead of the poolside room because it is a little bigger. We took their suggestion and are glad we did. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. There are two things that make the Days Inn a great place to stay - location and the size of the rooms. It is located directly across the street from the convention center. The location is perfect - across the street from the beach, the boardwalk, and within walking distance to many of the restaurants we ate at including Goodfish Grill, Jersey Girl, Uncle Tom's Pancake house. Since all their rooms are suites, they are more spacious. Our room had a nice livingroom area, kitchenette, good size bathroom, and a bedroom with two full size beds. I have a couple of complaints, that are really more suggestions. Our room had one a/c unit, which was in the bedroom. The pullout sofa bed was around a corner in the livingroom and the only way that room was cooled was if the a/c was on high - which was too cool for the bedroom. During the day and early evening when we were there, we would open the bedroom window and hotel door so that we could get some fresh air into the room. I wish they had a screen on the front windows so we could have had some privacy instead of having the door open. In other beach hotels I've stayed at, they have had a separate "clothes line" in the shower for you to hang wet bathing suits on. This one did not, and the bow shaped curtain rod made it difficult to hang anything wet since it didn't drip into the tub. The bathroom also needed a ceiling fan. Other than those few things, we were very pleased. We kept the beach stuff in the car each night. They have an elevator but we used the stairs. The pools were nice. We will 100% stay here the next time we come down to Wildwood. It is a great value and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katy0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The upholstery on the couch was a bit worn through, but having the bedroom in a separate area away from the sounds of the pool made sleeping quite pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

i by chance stopped at the Days Inn Suites at 4610 Ocean Ave. in Wildwood NJ to ask if they had a room . They did and i ended up staying an additional two more nights because of the close location to the beach,room rates that are reasonable and absolutely the most courteous people working for them. The location and its employees are why every summer i plan on returning for my vacations

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The room overlooking pool was disgusting! The kitchen cupboards were barely holding on the walls, the light fixture was barely holding together (not smart with kids!), The matress had black on the side of it (not sure if it was mold). We complained to the front desk (who were very nice by the way-very friendly and helpful) that the room looked nothing like the picture shown on the internet. So she offered an ocean view room at more money if we wanted to upgrade. After 10 hours of driving, we were not going to go looking for another hotel, so we took it. A bit better but hotel remains unkept with kleenex on the floor by pool, cigarette butts on floor near pool, very run down carpet in elevator, very disgusting. Don`t rent anywhere in this area instead go via Wildwood Crest where we looked a bit afterwards and this will be the place we book next time. A bit further away from boardwalk, but take the tramcar and get a better living conditions that you deserve on a holiday.

Room Tip: Go stay in the Wildwood Crest area where it`s cleaner and better maintained than Wildwood
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marieandreechantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
1.0 km away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#52 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price range (per night): $109 - $442
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing