We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MOTEL ON THE ISLAND!”
Review of Mark I Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mark I Motel
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Although we visit the Wildwoods at other times we have been going there to the NJ State firemen's convention in September for over 30 years, and been staying at the Mark 1 motel with our fire group for the past 3 years.

We have stayed in many other motels over the years but never a place so immaculate and well kept, not to mention the fact that the beach is only 100 feet away. Owners Chris and Kathy are the most friendly and accomodating hosts I've ever met and are constantly cleaning and keeping the place in great shape.

Needless to say our group has fallen in love with the Mark 1 and as long as they'll have us we're not going anywhere else!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank HJDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Made a last minute reservation for a late summer beach overnight. Room 22 has the a/c condenser in it, so steer clear. Very noisy room made for an uncomfortable night. Has a big in ground pool which the kids loved. Inquire about the particular room if you plan to stay for longer. Many people swear by it in the reviews and it had a very homey friendly vibe.

Room Tip: Ask for family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoAnnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I have been going to this hotel for the past 6 years. The room are big and very clean. If there is a problem the owners live on premises. The pool area has chairs and tables with a bbq. You are steps from the beach. This is family orientated hotel. I stay at the hotel but they rent houses too. The prices are reasonable. I fell in the with this place and I go there everyyear.

Room Tip: You have choice at the hotel. It is a 2 story hotel. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Quiet place for families. Close to beach, heated pool. The owners are terrific! We have been returning for decades. This year had 20 family members staying in 6 rooms/apartments. Thank you Chris and Kathy!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjohn2537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

People were friendly. Room was neat and clean. Air conditioning was good. Location was excellent. Room air refresh was a little excessive; needed to air out the room for couple of hours. Ready to come back. 10:00AM checkout is too early; 11:00am would be much better. Last minute booking for us. Wish we were motivated to book months ago.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. May want ground floor room for ease of entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.5 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
4.8 km away
Suitcase Motel & Travel
Suitcase Motel & Travel
#25 of 41 in North Wildwood
30 reviews
1.1 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#14 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark I Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark I Motel

Address: 417 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark I is a totally remodeled family motel offering guest rooms, efficiencies, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. All rooms have central A/C and heat. Our commitment to cleanliness is unmatched. Relax in our heated pool or on the ocean view sundeck. We offer free wireless internet, laundry facilites and extended pool hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mark I Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark i Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing