We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best place to stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Granada Ocean Resort
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This hotel is under new ownership.We stayed in the past but this year we noticed new improvments.The manager Pat was great she made us feel like home.The hotel
serves complimentary fresh coffee dougnuts and muffins every morning.The rooms are very clean and pool grounds were spotless.I would recommend this place
for cleaniness and relaxing.The room we had was over looking the ocean

Room Tip: most rooms have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aquazul150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We came down for fathers day wknd . We absolutely loved our stay at the Granada Ocean Resort. The location is hands down the best right on the beach, each floor has a lovely view of the ocean! My kids loved the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub. The woman working at the desk Pat was so accommodating. Staff was wonderful and attentive. It's under new ownership as we were told when checking in and there has been many improvements. Rooms are spacious with a nice kitchenette set up. Free wifi and parking. BBQ area over looking the pool. We certainly will be back before the summer ends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jerzeygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A Few friends and I stayed at the Granada for a reunion get together , such a fun weekend . Great location right on the sand . The staff was friendly and very accommodating . Rooms were very clean and the location was amazing . Our room had beautiful views of the ocean and walked out to a second floor deck to lounge on and enjoy the cotton candy sunset and evening breeze . Can't wait to book for our get together next year .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NYC8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The pool and hot tub were clean. The rooms were nice with a mini stone and apt sized frig so I could cook meals so we did not have to eat out all the time.
The staff was great. We had a key broke to our van. The maintenance man rode his bike 3 blocks to try and get a copy made.
Relaxing patio that we ate all our meals on. Always had clean towels and bedding.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Wendy_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Made a telephone reservation with Joann at the Granada for early May 2017. The reservation was confirmed by text message and the required deposit was applied to our credit card. After a 3+ hour car ride to Wildwood there was a note on the door of the Granada advising to go to the Diamond Crest. Upon arrival at the Diamond Crest were advised by Joann that there was not a room at the Granada. The motel was not yet ready to open for the season.
A room was offered at the Diamond Crest but it was very much inferior to the room reserved at the Granada.
Joann was very flippant about the matter despite the inconvenience her actions created. There was never an attempt to contact us to advise of the situation and the unavailability of a room. Got the impression by her attitude that it really was no big deal.
Eventually it was agreed to refund our deposit and another motel with actual rooms was found.
WE travel to South Jersey three or four times a year. You can guarantee the Granada will never be a place to stay for us

Room Tip: Don't make a reservation and expect to have a room or the courtesy of a call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
2.5 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.3 km away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#46 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
139 reviews
1.7 km away
Shalimar Resort Motel
Shalimar Resort Motel
#45 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Ocean Resort

Address: 8801 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3401
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $54 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Beach Resort - Come relax in this quiet Southern location in beautiful Wildwood Crest! We are a beachfront hotel - motel nestled here at the tip of the Southern Jersey Shore between historic Cape May and all the attractions of the of the Wildwoods, but still offering a quiet, serene environment. Our Wildwood hotel is near bird sanctuaries, world class golf courses, sport fishing, dolphin cruises and peaceful Sunset Lake, our bayside, named for its beautiful sunsets. It's a delightful experience! And, of course, don't forget that absolutely beautiful sunrise over the ocean, right out your front door every morning at your "Granada Resort". Come, let us help you change your "L'Attitude" at our Family Resort. It's a special choice! Spend hours swimming in our large, heated beachfront pool and hot tub. Lounge on the sun deck with a favorite book. Step directly from the Granada to the beach to stroll for miles, hand in hand at the water's edge. Build castles in the sand with the kids. Or,... take a nap. We offer all of the comforts of home here at the Oceanfront, Beachfront Granada Ocean Resort. If you are looking for an affordable place to enjoy your romantic or family vacation you have come the the perfect place. Don't hesitate we are filling up fast, make your reservations right now!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Granada Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Granada Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing