We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Oceanfront Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pan American Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark I Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada By-the-Sea(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
96
45
23
14
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
45
23
14
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub was not hotunder new ownershipworked greatnext yearfamily vacationthe past yearsbeachfrigocean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We came down for fathers day wknd . We absolutely loved our stay at the Granada Ocean Resort. The location is hands down the best right on the beach, each floor has a lovely view of the ocean! My kids loved the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub. The woman working at the desk Pat was so accommodating. Staff was wonderful and attentive. It's under new ownership as we were told when checking in and there has been many improvements. Rooms are spacious with a nice kitchenette set up. Free wifi and parking. BBQ area over looking the pool. We certainly will be back before the summer ends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jerzeygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A Few friends and I stayed at the Granada for a reunion get together , such a fun weekend . Great location right on the sand . The staff was friendly and very accommodating . Rooms were very clean and the location was amazing . Our room had beautiful views of the ocean and walked out to a second floor deck to lounge on and enjoy the cotton candy sunset and evening breeze . Can't wait to book for our get together next year .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NYC8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The pool and hot tub were clean. The rooms were nice with a mini stone and apt sized frig so I could cook meals so we did not have to eat out all the time.
The staff was great. We had a key broke to our van. The maintenance man rode his bike 3 blocks to try and get a copy made.
Relaxing patio that we ate all our meals on. Always had clean towels and bedding.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Wendy_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Made a telephone reservation with Joann at the Granada for early May 2017. The reservation was confirmed by text message and the required deposit was applied to our credit card. After a 3+ hour car ride to Wildwood there was a note on the door of the Granada advising to go to the Diamond Crest. Upon arrival at the Diamond Crest were advised by Joann that there was not a room at the Granada. The motel was not yet ready to open for the season.
A room was offered at the Diamond Crest but it was very much inferior to the room reserved at the Granada.
Joann was very flippant about the matter despite the inconvenience her actions created. There was never an attempt to contact us to advise of the situation and the unavailability of a room. Got the impression by her attitude that it really was no big deal.
Eventually it was agreed to refund our deposit and another motel with actual rooms was found.
WE travel to South Jersey three or four times a year. You can guarantee the Granada will never be a place to stay for us

Room Tip: Don't make a reservation and expect to have a room or the courtesy of a call.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I love visiting Wildwood Crest NJ. My stay there is always fun. They have a heated spa and an outdoor pool. Very close to Cape May where the shopping is always fun. My family and I have visited here on many summer vacation occasions. The best part is it's right along the wonderful beach.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the best. We always had Ocean View but there were condos built a few years ago.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank robinbolash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews