We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Granada Ocean Resort
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Been coming here for the past 2 years this year was different the place is under new ownership some improvements were done
rooms are clean and staff was excellent.
Every morning complementary fresh coffee
and Dougnuts in the lobby.The manager
Pat was really nice and said more improvements are coming for 2018.
We will be coming back in sept for the car show weekend.Great place for relaxation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank primesourceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We paid a down payment but when we arrived the final balance was increased. We were informed we also owed additional money after paying our balance. Rooms need an update; shower has no pressure; pool was not clean; baby pool was not clean. The gate to the pool had no latch and youngsters could enter at anytime. This is an accident in the making. Had reservations from Sunday through Friday morning. On Thursday leaving for beach we were told we needed an additional $199.00 to complete our stay until Friday at checkout. Outside was in need of being cleaned. Needless to say we packed up and left a day early. Do not recommend Granada to any of our friends. Sand Dunes is very nice and clean; may stay there next year.

Room Tip: Only good thing was being on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We went there for a weekend getaway.
The room is old. No wifi
Run down
The tv in the bedroom didn't work. When we finally laid down the beds and pillow smelled so bad.

Would not recommend this place to my enemy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed five nights with my family and the place was very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to Wildwood. The hotel was very close to restaurants and nearby attractions, which was a major plus! Definitely going back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We had a wonderful time. The room was clean, comfortable, and will be back next year. Resort was on the beach which was great. The new management is handling a lot of renovating and told me when I checked out there will be a lot done by next year. She was very warm and pleasant when we arrived.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Momheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.2 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
1.7 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#46 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
139 reviews
0.4 km away
Pyramid Resort Motel
Pyramid Resort Motel
#5 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Ocean Resort

Address: 8801 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3401
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $54 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Beach Resort - Come relax in this quiet Southern location in beautiful Wildwood Crest! We are a beachfront hotel - motel nestled here at the tip of the Southern Jersey Shore between historic Cape May and all the attractions of the of the Wildwoods, but still offering a quiet, serene environment. Our Wildwood hotel is near bird sanctuaries, world class golf courses, sport fishing, dolphin cruises and peaceful Sunset Lake, our bayside, named for its beautiful sunsets. It's a delightful experience! And, of course, don't forget that absolutely beautiful sunrise over the ocean, right out your front door every morning at your "Granada Resort". Come, let us help you change your "L'Attitude" at our Family Resort. It's a special choice! Spend hours swimming in our large, heated beachfront pool and hot tub. Lounge on the sun deck with a favorite book. Step directly from the Granada to the beach to stroll for miles, hand in hand at the water's edge. Build castles in the sand with the kids. Or,... take a nap. We offer all of the comforts of home here at the Oceanfront, Beachfront Granada Ocean Resort. If you are looking for an affordable place to enjoy your romantic or family vacation you have come the the perfect place. Don't hesitate we are filling up fast, make your reservations right now!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Granada Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Granada Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing