We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
American Safari Motel
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The American Safari Motel is very family friendly. Our room was just the right size and very clean. The motel is also close to the beach as well as the boardwalk. We would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from American Safari Motel. Everything was just right! Had a problem with air conditioner and though we would have to move rooms, but like 5 minutes later they replaced it. That was great! Had ocean and pool view rooms and free coffee and gourmet cookies everyday! Will go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ihopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My family & friends asked me to write this review to let everyone know what a excellent experience we had during our stay @ the Safari (September 21 through September 25.) There was a total of 20 people with 7 rooms..... Everyone's was impressed on the cleanest of the rooms. The motel & grounds were immaculate and very well maintained. All the staff was friendly & courteous. Jerry was there to help with luggage & to lend a helping hand to everyone. The pool was very clean & the two grills located in the pool area were cleaned every day. We also felt very safe at night as Joe the security guard was always patrolling the grounds. We already booked are rooms for next September.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5hamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent location to spend time with kids, good price and service. One block away from the beach and walking distance from the boardwalk.broom are small but cozy with kitchen available. Also easy parking. I will definitely bring my family back here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean! I came on Sunday, left on Tuesday, because I had to work, but, next year. I am staying longer. This was a last minute trip. Next year, iam getting a room, with a cooking area. The only complaint was, no trash can, only for recycling.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
434 reviews
1.8 km away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Safari Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Safari Motel

Address: 5610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $65 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — American Safari Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your American Safari Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Safari Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing