We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acacia Beachfront Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan American Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astronaut Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nassau Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bal Harbour Hotels(Wildwood Crest)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
104
30
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
30
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streeteach morningnice view of the beachgreat familyair conditionerheated poolgondoliermotelboardwalkoceanbedroommaiddeposit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from American Safari Motel. Everything was just right! Had a problem with air conditioner and though we would have to move rooms, but like 5 minutes later they replaced it. That was great! Had ocean and pool view rooms and free coffee and gourmet cookies everyday! Will go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ihopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My family & friends asked me to write this review to let everyone know what a excellent experience we had during our stay @ the Safari (September 21 through September 25.) There was a total of 20 people with 7 rooms..... Everyone's was impressed on the cleanest of the rooms. The motel & grounds were immaculate and very well maintained. All the staff was friendly & courteous. Jerry was there to help with luggage & to lend a helping hand to everyone. The pool was very clean & the two grills located in the pool area were cleaned every day. We also felt very safe at night as Joe the security guard was always patrolling the grounds. We already booked are rooms for next September.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5hamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent location to spend time with kids, good price and service. One block away from the beach and walking distance from the boardwalk.broom are small but cozy with kitchen available. Also easy parking. I will definitely bring my family back here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean! I came on Sunday, left on Tuesday, because I had to work, but, next year. I am staying longer. This was a last minute trip. Next year, iam getting a room, with a cooking area. The only complaint was, no trash can, only for recycling.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We have stayed with Adamo and Jeanette for the past 8 years and have never ever had one complaint. Their properties are always clean, they are extremely accomodating and their daily staff is wonderful. Jerry, their head maintenance/on site person is always there in an instant if there is a need, and responds immediately to anything you might need or request. Staying at one of their properties allows you to use all of their pools at any of their sister properties, and the location is close to the beach and boardwalk. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: talk to the owner about what you're looking for in a room and he will guide you correctly
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews