We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Place”

Lori’s At The Villa Nova Motel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Our family consisting of 2 adults and 3 kids ate breakfast this morning which was all cooked to order and delicious. There was no wait for a table when we arrived this Tuesday late morning. It's a small to medium "old-timish" diner (probably family owned, if not, feels that way) with usual breakfast menu and everything was prepared as we requested. Service was great, not only efficient but pleasant as well. The bacon was EXCELLENT. It was thick and crisp but not over cooked. No kids menu but prices are very reasonable for a resort area. They only accept cash. Thanks Lori's!

Thank lisajeff1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you for the great review :) I am so happy you were pleased with our place and hope to see you soon. Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Went in for a little food to bring back to the beach. It was ok. Nothing special but nothing bad so filled the need at the time. Give it a shot and see for yourself.

Thank markymert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Thanks for the review Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited this place twice on our weekend trip. It was good & convenient for breakfast & very fresh lunch options. Lunch included BLT, turkey club, chicken tenders, hoagies, etc. everyone was pleased with their meal! Breakfast was your traditional eggs, pancakes, cereal, etc. The coffee could use some work, though.

Thank Jmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again. Most people like our coffee I am wondering if it was later in the day and the coffee was getting old. If you come back please introduce yourself I would like to treat you to coffeeto go or in house. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Went to another pancake house across from the ocean view hotel and it was greasy and the food was cold. Then we found this place and OMG the food was HOT and FRESH!!! He cooked everything right there in front of you made to order didn't sit there and not greasy. Was so good out of the 5 days we where there we ate there 3 times. Staff is very nice and really good prices and food. Can't wait to eat there next year when we come back.

Thank EACW111415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2016

Thank you so much and will look forward to seeing you next year. Have wonderful winter. Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed breakfast with my family of 5 before heading out to the beach for the day. Great menu, fast service and delicious food all at an affordable price. Coffee was fresh and delicous. One of the best we have tried on the beach. We will be back. If your in the area and looking for a great breakfast or lunch, look no further.

Thank riznay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2016

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lori’s At The Villa Nova Motel also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Lori’s At The Villa Nova Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing