We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shalimar Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shalimar Resort Motel
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I have stayed her before and everytime has been a wonderful experience. The room was clean. Very close to the beach. My whole family had a blast. I would definately recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggyhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    16
    11
    33
See reviews for
114
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Let's start with the good points, because there are plenty of bad ones that outweigh the good. The pool was excellent, great for family, and a great grilling zone. The suite was okay but not very spacey for a family of four (even though it was a 2-room suite!) with an A/C. Generally everything looked clean until we looked in the coffeemaker. There was also no coffee, tea, shampoo(bring your own). The beds are not very comfortable, they shift. Didn't get much sleep. Room service wasn't responsive about coffee/shampoo/etc. Overall this is a poor-fair motel, and to say it is fair would be rather generous!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsp0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fords, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

My friends & I have been coming here for 5 years .I have read the neg.reviews &feel i should respond to them.This establishment is a 9.5 on a scale of 1-10 . 10 being best.The management [ ALDO ] / [ Maria ] & their team /staff strive to maintain &treat their guests w/every courtesy due them! IWe have enjoyed & hopefully can come back to enjoy manny more Sept.Vacations here at the SHALIMAR RESORT!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddrchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We chose the Shalimar because friends stayed last year and went back again this year. This year we joined them on vacation. We stayed in their "penthouse" - T3. It had three bedrooms and a wrap around balcony. It was myself, husband and four teenage girls. The girls had no complaints, they loved the pool. It is the only place that we found that left the pool open until 10 pm, most close at 6 or 7. We all loved the view from the upstairs balcony. Our friends came up w/ their two young children to watch the fireworks from the balcony - it was great . The beds should have fitted sheets. We had to ask for more towels. They should add racks to hang up towels and bathing suits, there is plenty of room for this to be done. Parking was a bother, the spaces are way too close. They had four gas grills that were hooked up to a main line, we have stayed at four other places and the grills were constantly running out of propane. Storage was limited in the bedrooms. The location is convient, it is close to a playground if you have young kids. We walked to the basketball courts and the girls played a pick up game with some of the local kids.

We've already put in a deposit for next year as did our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellstoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

This was our first time staying at the Shalimar. We picked it because of the pool with the diving board and slide and because they had mini-golf for the kids. We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The kids loved being so close to the beach and then coming back to the Shalimar to swim, jump off the board and go down the slde. Our family enjoyed grilling by the pool and playing LOTS of mini golf. My only suggestion is that they purhase some fitted sheets for the beds. Every morning the sheets on both beds were all off b/c they were only tucked in (not fitted).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarePardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.4 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.7 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 km away
Bristol Plaza Motel
Bristol Plaza Motel
#55 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 km away
Tangiers Resort Motel
Tangiers Resort Motel
#58 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalimar Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Resort Motel

Property: Shalimar Resort Motel
Address: 6405 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price range (per night): $119 - $121
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and enjoy the retro inspired style of our accommodations-from our guest rooms to our largest three-bedroom townhouse. Our recent renovations blend the classic mid-century architecture of the Wildwoods with modern conveniences, like wireless internet and a complete fitness center including steam room. At the center of the Shalimar is the spacious pool area, open late and offering sun-drenched southern exposure for you while the kids enjoy the diving board and slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shalimar Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalimar Hotel Wildwood Crest
Shalimar Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing