We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best weekends ever!!”

Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The front desk staff were cheerful, pleasant, and very helpful. When we got in our room the AC was already going and the room was nice and cool. A pleasant surprise since we were in the middle of a heat wave. Our room was clean and presented very beautifully, the beds were very comfortable. I didn't do the normal tossing and turning I do in most hotel beds.
The house keeping staff and mangers treated and talked to us like they knew us for years. They made our stay for the weekend very pleasurable. My daughter had bought a pair of sandals to wear for a wedding and didn't notice till after we got dressed for a wedding that the strap was broken off. We went to the front desk to ask for tape, the maintenance man was there and went a step further and ran up to the second floor to get some glue to fix her sandal.
I just loved the Belgian Waffles with a large selections of toppings to go with it, and the all day coffee and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk.
I wish I knew before I left home they ARE a dog friendly facility.
The hotel over all was extremely clean including the pool and pool area; which me and my family enjoyed and had a ball in.
I would rate this establishment with any 5 star establishment. I had such a nice time there I didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: Since I had family members in other rooms in my opinion there isn't a bad room, and the Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tc91157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience regarding your recent stay at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites.We are very happy to know that we met your expectations during the stay. We strive for what you have experienced' for each and every valuable guest to experience the same at our hotel, for that our team goes above and beyond to make sure our guest remain happy throughout the stay.
It was our privilege to served you the best hospitality and we hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely bed. I would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but I will next time. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lynnecats2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

For the price you pay this hotel was way overpriced. Internet service was awful, bed was uncomfortable, room was so small and dirty, air conditioning left everything damp, including the sheets. Bathroom and room smelled of mildew and mold. Awful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 845kristaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Andres,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the stay. You have stayed with us couple nights and multiple times you have passed by from the front desk, it would be nice if you could have brought our attention regarding these issues "as soon as you experienced" would have been taken care at the time.
Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be making an improvements in all the areas you weren't happy during the stay.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future as well.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

+ Hotel is clean, rooms are quiet with basic amenities.
+ Bed is comfortable

- Breakfast could be better
- Location is not the best place to stay, feels like you are in the middle of no where.
Hotel is out of location

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding the recent stay at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you liked our clean room and very comfortable new beds. I remember that you already have scheduled to visit couple places with your family and i hope you have enjoyed it.
There are restaurants, shopping mall and many more things near by our hotel and our location has been known as central location of williamstown NJ.
It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Everything about this hotel was superb !!! Clean and quiet room, super breakfast & great staff to help with any suggestions about restaurants and things to see in the area. Would stay here when in the area again for work and or pleasure.

Room Tip: everyone in the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chriswC4336PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
9.2 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
13.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
174 reviews
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
22 km away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites

Address: 1151 N Black Horse Pike, Williamstown, NJ 08094-2838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at centrally-located Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites in Williamstown NJ, you’re only minutes from Turnersville, Sewell, Glassboro, Hammonton and Sicklerville. Renowned Rowan University and the restaurant and shopping mecca at Cross Keys Road is only a few minutes away. In addition, a thirty-minute drive takes you to either the world-famous Atlantic City boardwalk and casinos or the sites of historic Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe Hotel Williamstown
Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites
Best Western Williamstown
Williamstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing