We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Serious Need Of A Facelift”

Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This hotel is in a good location. We stayed for a wedding in the area and had 3 rooms. Every room suffered from the same issues. The carpets are old, stained, and smelled. The vents in the bathrooms were extremely loud. The wallpaper was falling off in several spots. There are not many choices in the area for a hotel room. We booked a weekend where Rowan University had an event that resulted in many already booked hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaenz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megha P, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Jaen,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will be making an improvments in all the areas you wern't happy about it.
Thank you very much for the opportunity to served you the best hospitality at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, we hope that the recent experience will not stop you coming back and stay with us again, i will greatly an appreciated if you will give us one more opportunity to accommodate your business, we will make sure that you will have best out of best room whenever you will be at our hotel.
Once Again! Accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation during the stay.
Sorry for the inconvenienced...

Best Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We loved our stay. Tom, the General Manager is nice, professional, friendly, funny. We slept great, shower was great, breakfast was great, The lady is the breakfast area is nice and went out of her way to give me what I wanted. Wonderful Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 316judye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Judy,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites. We are very happy to know that you liked everything about our hotel. I will be sharing your comments with our team members and i am sure that they will be very happy to know you liked their services. Thanks for the kind words about our team members.
It was our previlege to have you and we hope to see you very soon!!

Thanks,

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is a good value. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is very good. Some foods have been upgraded. Although carpets are clean in the rooms, they could be updated as it has a damp feel when walking barefooted.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megha P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear karen,

It is great to hear from you regarding your best experience at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites. I am happy to know that we valued the money you paid for your accommodations. We are trying our best to providing the exceptional services to our valued guest, and whenever we recieved this kind of feedbacks we takes proud for doing a great job! Our team was very happy after reading your comments.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that you will consider staying with us again!!!
Thanks,

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have not a single complaint. The staff was wonderful, the entire hotel was very clean (I'm a total clean freak, so this was a priority)
If I plan to be in this area again, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K1748NKdeborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room smelled of both smoke and urine. Stains on carpeting. Some goo hardened onto the table legs of the desk. Stains on the walls. Bring your Lysol! Much needed updating required - new wallpaper, new carpeting, a shower curtain. Remarkably the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindarI5194CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear linda,

We apologize for our bad facilities you had encountered. We are aware that when guest pay for their stay at any hotel they expect a nice stay with all the facilities which have right on. But due some unforeseen circumstances we were unable to provide you the complete facilities and comforts. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. Your feed back is extremly valuable to us and we will be making an improvements in all the areas you weren't happy during the stay.
We also assure that you would get the best room the next time you visit our hotel to stay. It was our pleasure to have you and we hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you at Best Western Monroe Inn & suites.

Best Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
9.2 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
13.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
16.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
173 reviews
16 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites

Address: 1151 N Black Horse Pike, Williamstown, NJ 08094-2838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $123 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at centrally-located Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites in Williamstown NJ, you’re only minutes from Turnersville, Sewell, Glassboro, Hammonton and Sicklerville. Renowned Rowan University and the restaurant and shopping mecca at Cross Keys Road is only a few minutes away. In addition, a thirty-minute drive takes you to either the world-famous Atlantic City boardwalk and casinos or the sites of historic Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe Hotel Williamstown
Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites
Best Western Williamstown
Williamstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing