We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamboti Lodge(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel@Tzaneen(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sherwoods Country House(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granny Dot's Country Spot(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christie's Inn(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mashutti Country Lodge(Tzaneen)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$489
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
116
70
24
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
70
24
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebusiness tripbeautiful surroundingsstar qualityletaba rivertv channelsexcellent staywonderful experienceenjoyed my stayservice was excellentaccommodationspakevinconferencebutlerpremisesfrogs
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Check and check out seamless. Very friendly staff. Please look at your food and menu. Had a running and cramped tummy on Saturday and had to consult a pharmacy. I had to leave my engagements at Muhlava celebration half way through the proceedings

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnyk932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
We really want to offer our severe apologies if it was at all a problem from our side, although I can assure you that we take the greatest care to serve only fresh and high quality food in our restaurant
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Everything about this hotel was a surprise ! The location, well kept gardens, golf course, rooms and public areas where all beautiful !
Our five star Executive Suite was superb. The food was good. Try the Pan fried trout with macadamia crust, excellent ! Loved the Eggs Benedict for breakfast ! Wine list was varied and well priced.
We had a butler, Kevin, who transported us from our suite to and from the main hotel area. What a delightful man ! Thanks for your kindness Kevin !
To lovely Vulani, who always made our meal times special, thanks and 'you go girl'.
There are many positive things about the hotel, but the service was the one thing that was absolutely outstanding. It is obvious that the staff are happy and work together as a family team.
Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: 5* Executive suites are large and luxurious
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback, and especially for mentioning the staff members who excelled in their duties. We are blessed with dedicated, loyal and well trained staff members, and we will forward your message of appreciation to each one of them
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I always find Tzaneen beautiful and would not mind to come work that side. I told my wife about the place and it would be great to come with my family. Please look into increasing the number of tv channels i.e. Mzansi channels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giftl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day

Thank you for your feedback sir! I will be a pleasure to have you back at Fairview Hotel soon
Kind regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Your view is perfect. The service I received from the at reception was perfect. I enjoyed all my meals and your staff they look loving their work. Personally I love garden and I must say your garden is perfect, it looks beautiful than the Hans merenky in Phalaborwa.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samuelk541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated!
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The overall services provided are absolutely excellent. The rooms are beautiful. Looking forward for another stay. The staff members are always helpful and they can be trusted. They are willing to assist all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PELETI2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. We see forward in having you back at the Fairview Hotel soon !
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews