We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of Tzaneen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The Fairview Collection is an excellent way to wind down in style. With a spa to top up the experience, it is a must do. The hospitality is very good and the place is in the beautiful town of Tzaneen. What is not to like? Nature all around, good food, beautiful surroundings and the accomodation is very good. I had a great and very positive experience and will definitely go again. Can't wait. Well done to the owners for keeping everything up to such good standard.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are looking for, the have 5 star and 4 star accomodation with or without self ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated !
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Check and check out seamless. Very friendly staff. Please look at your food and menu. Had a running and cramped tummy on Saturday and had to consult a pharmacy. I had to leave my engagements at Muhlava celebration half way through the proceedings

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnyk932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
We really want to offer our severe apologies if it was at all a problem from our side, although I can assure you that we take the greatest care to serve only fresh and high quality food in our restaurant
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Everything about this hotel was a surprise ! The location, well kept gardens, golf course, rooms and public areas where all beautiful !
Our five star Executive Suite was superb. The food was good. Try the Pan fried trout with macadamia crust, excellent ! Loved the Eggs Benedict for breakfast ! Wine list was varied and well priced.
We had a butler, Kevin, who transported us from our suite to and from the main hotel area. What a delightful man ! Thanks for your kindness Kevin !
To lovely Vulani, who always made our meal times special, thanks and 'you go girl'.
There are many positive things about the hotel, but the service was the one thing that was absolutely outstanding. It is obvious that the staff are happy and work together as a family team.
Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: 5* Executive suites are large and luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback, and especially for mentioning the staff members who excelled in their duties. We are blessed with dedicated, loyal and well trained staff members, and we will forward your message of appreciation to each one of them
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I always find Tzaneen beautiful and would not mind to come work that side. I told my wife about the place and it would be great to come with my family. Please look into increasing the number of tv channels i.e. Mzansi channels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giftl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good day

Thank you for your feedback sir! I will be a pleasure to have you back at Fairview Hotel soon
Kind regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Your view is perfect. The service I received from the at reception was perfect. I enjoyed all my meals and your staff they look loving their work. Personally I love garden and I must say your garden is perfect, it looks beautiful than the Hans merenky in Phalaborwa.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samuelk541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind feedback, it is highly appreciated!
Regards
M Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
13.5 km away
Tzaneen Country Lodge
Tzaneen Country Lodge
#2 of 6 in Tzaneen
169 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel@Tzaneen
Hotel@Tzaneen
#3 of 6 in Tzaneen
109 reviews
13.6 km away
Coach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
181 reviews
11.4 km away
Kings Walden Garden Manor
19.7 km away
Glenogle Farm
Glenogle Farm
#1 of 8 in Haenertsburg
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen

Address: Old Gravelotte Rd | Manorvlei Farm ext 8, Tzaneen 0850, South Africa (Formerly Fairview River Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Price Range: S$190 - S$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Letaba River in tropical Tzaneen, the Fairview Collection combines first class facilities with warm country hospitality. The moment you enter the tranquil estate, with 18 holes par-3 golf course surrounded by mystical mature gardens, you can exhale and relax. The Fairview Hotel offers elegant 4* thatched rooms decorated in Afro-Colonial style, in a garden setting boasting an amazing variety of indigenous trees and colourful birdlife. The Village at Fairview is a luxury 5* hideaway with only ten spacious and stylish suites looking out over the lush gardens and the scenic golf course. Indulge in the warm luxury of your suite fitted with a Nespresso coffee machine, private balcony and beautiful bathroom with jumbo shower, heated towel rails, underfloor heating and jacuzzi baths to make your stay memorable. Dine in the spacious thatched Le’Thaba Restaurant offering wonderful cuisine accompanied by an excellent selection of wines. Private functions can be held at the Baobab Room and small to large conferences in a selection of well-appointed meeting rooms. Fairview offers the perfect setting for a romantic wedding with its chapel, extensive lawns and intimate feel. Enjoy pampering treatments at the Zen Spa & Rasul, play golf, try your hand at fly-fishing, walk the trails, or relax at the private swimming pool area. Golfing guests have access to a golf cart. Fairview is just 5 minutes from the heart of Tzaneen and an hour from the world renowned Kruger National Park. The lush and tropical area of Tzaneen serves as a perfect base to explore the Wolkberg Mountains, Magoebaskloof, quaint Haenertsberg, Modjadji Cycad Forest and the biggest baobab tree at Sunland. Swim in waterfalls, sample the freshest avocados, oranges and mangoes at roadside stalls and get your adrenaline pumping on a canopy tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing