We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Coach house hotel”
Review of The Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coach House
Ranked #34 of 65 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Excellent place to stay. Conveniently located within easy walking distance of town.
Very friendly staff and owners. First class breakfast. Lovely choices of food.
Our room had tea and coffee, free wifi.
Very clean and well appointed

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They face the rear off property in a quiet road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Jackie

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope you ladies had (or are still having) a fabulous time. I hope to welcome you back to The coach house.

Again, thank you so much
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We loved our stay here. It is in a perfect location right in town. Sharon was a wonderful hostess, and our room was beautiful, and very comfortable with a/c and lovely amenities.
Had a wonderful two nights here and hope to return! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room to the left of the entrance on the main floor-I think it was the only one on the bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eprez721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Another lovely stay at this gorgeous guesthouse. Sharon and Charlie make you feel so at home and are perfect hosts. Their guesthouse is ideally situated on a quiet street yet within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are large, clean and have wonderfully comfortable beds. Nice terrace to enjoy and plenty of sun beds in the garden. So looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Mairina & Tony Wilson

Thank you for always taking the time to write us a lovely review. We truly appreciate it and appreciate even more that you stay with us every year! Hope you are well and the weather has improved in the UK, hope you have a fantastic summer!
See you next year

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Yet again had a great 2 weeks stay in this lovely B&B! Sharon cannot do enough for her guests too make sure their holiday is perfect!
It was lovely to have a meal out for Steve's birthday with Sharon, Charlie, Neil & Jo, feel we have made some good friends there!
Hopefully look forward to another holiday there!

Room Tip: We have always had a Garden room, but would have any of the rooms in the house. They all look lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pigeonpair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Relaxed atmosphere and hosted by Sharon who is wonderful. Always makes you feel welcome and can't do enough for guests. She even serves breakfast with a smile and a chat and will ensure that you have a homely stay. Looking forward to our 5th visit.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank acbNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Alan & Allison

Sorry for my delay in replying or actually thanking you for your review. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I think it's Alison that always makes me smile! Thank you Alison for helping me with the dishes in the kitchen that one time (it was such a relief even though I refused I loved it). We too look forward to your 5th visit with us

Best,
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.4 km away
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Franschhoek
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
0.4 km away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#9 of 65 in Franschhoek
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
#49 of 65 in Franschhoek
53 reviews
0.6 km away
La Cabriere Country House
La Cabriere Country House
#10 of 65 in Franschhoek
456 reviews
1 km away
Ashbourne House Guest House
Ashbourne House Guest House
#4 of 65 in Franschhoek
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Address: 5 Dirkie Uys Street | Southern Suburbs, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: $123 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coach House Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing