We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$387/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boschendal Cottages(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$890
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
195
37
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
37
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace overlooking the gardenplenty of sunbedsshower roomfeel so welcomenothing is too much troublesouth africalast stopshops and restaurantscold buffetquiet streetlovely hostscape towneach eveningwarm welcomecomfortable bedswine tourlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We loved our stay here. It is in a perfect location right in town. Sharon was a wonderful hostess, and our room was beautiful, and very comfortable with a/c and lovely amenities.
Had a wonderful two nights here and hope to return! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room to the left of the entrance on the main floor-I think it was the only one on the bottom floor-it was private which we liked.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eprez721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Another lovely stay at this gorgeous guesthouse. Sharon and Charlie make you feel so at home and are perfect hosts. Their guesthouse is ideally situated on a quiet street yet within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are large, clean and have wonderfully comfortable beds. Nice terrace to enjoy and plenty of sun beds in the garden. So looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Mairina & Tony Wilson

Thank you for always taking the time to write us a lovely review. We truly appreciate it and appreciate even more that you stay with us every year! Hope you are well and the weather has improved in the UK, hope you have a fantastic summer!
See you next year

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Yet again had a great 2 weeks stay in this lovely B&B! Sharon cannot do enough for her guests too make sure their holiday is perfect!
It was lovely to have a meal out for Steve's birthday with Sharon, Charlie, Neil & Jo, feel we have made some good friends there!
Hopefully look forward to another holiday there!

Room Tip: We have always had a Garden room, but would have any of the rooms in the house. They all look lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pigeonpair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Relaxed atmosphere and hosted by Sharon who is wonderful. Always makes you feel welcome and can't do enough for guests. She even serves breakfast with a smile and a chat and will ensure that you have a homely stay. Looking forward to our 5th visit.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are very private
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank acbNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Alan & Allison

Sorry for my delay in replying or actually thanking you for your review. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I think it's Alison that always makes me smile! Thank you Alison for helping me with the dishes in the kitchen that one time (it was such a relief even though I refused I loved it). We too look forward to your 5th visit with us

Best,
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Just got back from another fantastic 2weeks staying at the coach house from the great breakfast to the superb accomadation couldn't have enjoyed the stay any more Sharon and her team were so helpful with advice on places to visit along with arranging restaurants and even a driver for a day trip to Cape town

Room Tip: Garden rooms are particularly nice
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tag1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews