We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Galiniere Guest Cottages(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$124
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$136
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$123
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boschendal Cottages(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$84
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$970
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
195
37
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
37
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace overlooking the gardenplenty of sunbedsshower roomsmall fridgenothing is too much troublesouth africalast stopcold buffetshops and restaurantscape townquiet streetlovely hostslovely placewarm welcomeeach eveningwine tourcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had 2 Garden Rooms in April. They were well appointed, beautiful linen, comfortable beds. Sharon was a perfect hostess. She booked our dinners for each of the three nights that we stayed there. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natashaklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here because there was not much available in town. What a fortunate choice it was. The rooms were good, the beds comfortable, breakfast was good also. The best was the incredible and generous hosts - they just could not do enough to make us welcome. I would certainly go back here if I was in Franschhoek again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Sharon

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have since fixed the shower door (or the shower now has a new door:-) We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Excellent place to stay. Conveniently located within easy walking distance of town.
Very friendly staff and owners. First class breakfast. Lovely choices of food.
Our room had tea and coffee, free wifi.
Very clean and well appointed

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They face the rear off property in a quiet road
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Jackie

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope you ladies had (or are still having) a fabulous time. I hope to welcome you back to The coach house.

Again, thank you so much
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We loved our stay here. It is in a perfect location right in town. Sharon was a wonderful hostess, and our room was beautiful, and very comfortable with a/c and lovely amenities.
Had a wonderful two nights here and hope to return! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room to the left of the entrance on the main floor-I think it was the only one on the bottom floor-it was private which we liked.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eprez721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Another lovely stay at this gorgeous guesthouse. Sharon and Charlie make you feel so at home and are perfect hosts. Their guesthouse is ideally situated on a quiet street yet within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are large, clean and have wonderfully comfortable beds. Nice terrace to enjoy and plenty of sun beds in the garden. So looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Mairina & Tony Wilson

Thank you for always taking the time to write us a lovely review. We truly appreciate it and appreciate even more that you stay with us every year! Hope you are well and the weather has improved in the UK, hope you have a fantastic summer!
See you next year

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews