We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality plus more”
Review of The Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coach House
Ranked #34 of 65 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Coach House was the first place we stayed in South Africa, we werent sure when our luggage was going to come so we were a bit at odds. Sharon was not only very welcoming, hospitable and gracious , she also went above and beyond and placed repeated calls to the airport to ensure that our luggage would get to us. Our room overlooked the garden and the mountains with a deck, and the breakfasts were fabulous !. Thank you Sharon !

Room Tip: Queen bed with deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

the Coach house which means Sharon and Charlie the most wonderful hosts , rooms so comfortable, clean with all a a person could desire, breakfast was more than enough with a great choice of food
I will certainly come back here & recommend this Coach House , the right place to be in.

Room Tip: upstairs facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W2164LZcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had 2 Garden Rooms in April. They were well appointed, beautiful linen, comfortable beds. Sharon was a perfect hostess. She booked our dinners for each of the three nights that we stayed there. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natashaklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here because there was not much available in town. What a fortunate choice it was. The rooms were good, the beds comfortable, breakfast was good also. The best was the incredible and generous hosts - they just could not do enough to make us welcome. I would certainly go back here if I was in Franschhoek again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Sharon

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have since fixed the shower door (or the shower now has a new door:-) We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Excellent place to stay. Conveniently located within easy walking distance of town.
Very friendly staff and owners. First class breakfast. Lovely choices of food.
Our room had tea and coffee, free wifi.
Very clean and well appointed

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They face the rear off property in a quiet road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Jackie

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope you ladies had (or are still having) a fabulous time. I hope to welcome you back to The coach house.

Again, thank you so much
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.4 km away
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Franschhoek
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
0.4 km away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#9 of 65 in Franschhoek
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
#49 of 65 in Franschhoek
53 reviews
0.6 km away
La Cabriere Country House
La Cabriere Country House
#10 of 65 in Franschhoek
456 reviews
1 km away
Ashbourne House Guest House
Ashbourne House Guest House
#4 of 65 in Franschhoek
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Address: 5 Dirkie Uys Street | Southern Suburbs, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: $123 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coach House Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing