We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Galiniere Guest Cottages(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$158
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$122
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$138
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babylonstoren(Simondium)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$997/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
363
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninghomemade jamsworking farmnespresso machinedressing areaguest houseelectric blanketshuge bathroomla mottehot breakfasttroutfruit saladvery nice staylovely gardena real treatwonderful weekendsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we visited Fransvliet. The excellent room, service and breakfast is what brought us back and we were not disappointed.

Victor, the manager, was very kind to us and ensured we were well looked after once again. The owner personally came to chat with us at breakfast and make us feel as home.

The room was spotless, amenities are fantastic and breakfast was heavenly. I can't recommend this guesthouse enough and will be back again.

Superb.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments. Of course the best compliment is that you are return guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not toodistant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Fransvliet is very well located in the beautiful wine area of West Cape with plenty of wine estates nearby. The rooms are large, well equiped and the service is excellent. Breakfast is exceptional good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmulde_666470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our "special place". we hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Comfortable, spacious for a family of four (including two kids aged 3 and 5 years). Room and facilities were modern with nice touches such as an Nespresso machine. Close proximity to Franshoek town and winefarms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrahamkarimkuttiycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our touched. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good weekend getaway to explore the winelands from. Generously sized bathrooms and a fireplace, which is great and cozy in the winter. Breakfast is ok, but hardly inspiring. Shower in our bathroom a bit misconstructed so unavoidable to flood half the bathroom as the shower floor is sloped such that the water pools at the shower door and then runs out - evidently has happened to previous guests.
All in all, a great place for a Franschhoek/Stellenbosch/Paarl weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrider88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you fro bringing the leaking shower to our attention. The seal has been replaced and we no longer have a problem. I am sad that you did not request a breakfast to your liking. We had grilled Halumi with Free range bacon, roasted tomato and avocado the one morning and egg and smoked salmon florentine the second day - both are firm favourites. We can always produce other breakfasts if requested. We trust you will do this when revisiting Fransvliet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I am so excited to head back to stay at Fransvliet over the hot summer season. We had phenomenal service and great breakfasts daily, stayed in a large comfortable, beautiful room with stunning views. Its most definitely going to be a repeat for us. It's the perfect balance of peaceful luxury to head home to after days exploring the art-filled town of Franschoek.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R2917ZIdanielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Fransvliet, we are delighted that you loved your stay. Summer offers totally different views and vegetation - you will also. enjoy that. Franschhoek is a unique cosmopolitan village , there is always something on the go in the village. Art, food and trendy small shops. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews