We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”
Review of Mai's Guest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mai's Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Prince Albert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Mai and her staff are delightful and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and she helped us book excellent restaurants for our evening meals before we arrived.
The B&B is spacious, very comfortable and the pool is a bonus in the heat.
The breakfast is outstanding, so don't miss it and Mai is full of life and always chatty.

I would highly recommend Prince Albert as a place to visit and Mai's is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent; room next to the pool has an air-conditioner, other rooms have cool air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

With her Irish sense of humor and nothing is too much attitude. Mai's is the place to stay. Accommodation spacious, spotless and very comfortable. A dinner booking was arranged with no fuss and we went on our way after a hearty breakfast the following morning. We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MIKE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

After travelling long hours, Mai's guesthouse is so welcoming it removes all of the stress!
This was our second visit and Mai's didn't disappoint. She welcomed us with open arms and a big hug and we chatted way past her bedtime!!
Mai's breakfast, was of course, delicious. I had the scrambled eggs with sour cream and chives ala Gordon Ramsey. It was delicious!
We are planning on returning in November for our third visit!
See you soon, Mai!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms we've stayed in have been good, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tantalyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place and rooms are comfortable and spotless! An ekstra is the nice pool to cool off on hot days. There is a fridge, kettle and tv in the rooms. Close to all the restaurant. Wonderful host that will make all the local arrangements and bookings for dinner.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Noeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Céað míle fáilte. A hundred thousand welcomes. These Gaelic words of welcome said it all. They were a perfect reflection of the level of services and only surpassed by the hospitality offered by the hostess!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 172augustb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.1 km away
De Bergkant Lodge
De Bergkant Lodge
#1 of 20 in Prince Albert
256 reviews
1.6 km away
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
#4 of 20 in Prince Albert
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Prince Albert Country Stay
Prince Albert Country Stay
#5 of 20 in Prince Albert
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swartberg Hotel
Swartberg Hotel
#9 of 20 in Prince Albert
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Onse Rus Guest House
Onse Rus Guest House
#6 of 20 in Prince Albert
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Travellers Rest Prince Albert
Travellers Rest Prince Albert
#3 of 20 in Prince Albert
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai's Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai's Guest Lodge

Address: 81 Church Street, Prince Albert Municipality 6930, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Prince Albert Municipality > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Price Range: $104 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mai’s Guest Lodge offers four comfortable, air-conditioned, double bedrooms, each with a bathroom-en-suite (with shower). Three rooms have an additional single bed and the family room has bunk beds. Mai serves a hearty, cooked breakfast on the terrace or in the sunny dining room. There's a comfortable lounge, shady patios, a sheltered swimming pool and the peace of a village lifestyle. Mai’s has a three star rating from the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mai's Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing