We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Mai's”
Review of Mai's Guest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mai's Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Prince Albert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Mai's for 1 night. The guest house is perfectly located in the main street, you can easily walk to all restaurants around. Mai's is a very kind, exuberant and funny host. Our room was spacious and confortable with a small electric heater that was welcomed during this cold season. The full and varied breakfast was also delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cécile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Mai was a delightful, happy, laughing Irish host. Position was exceptionally good in the centre of the main street, her breakfasts were delicious, our room was large and had everything we needed. It is an attractive old property, not a fancy modern, characterless place but reflects its heritage in a pleasant quirky way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 485roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mai's. What a wonderful and exhuberant personality! She did her best to make sure that we were happy and satisfied. The rooms are comfortable and creatively furnished. The breakfasts were also very tasty and healthy. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

After a long day travelling we arrived at Mai's Guest House as pre-booked in the delightful town of Prince Albert. Spend more time here! The room we were offered exactly met our needs and was first class. She has 4 rooms, each of them shown to us, and we would happily have used any of them. Her bed linen is beautiful. Her gardens and pool were a delight with many thoughtful touches. There was ample room for anyone to find a quiet corner and relax. A wonderful hostess with many fascinating tales to tell, she ensured that we were comfortable and provided an excellent al-fresco breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and we are trying to find an excuse to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Mai's guesthouse has got the most luxurious bath towels in South Africa and a legendary breakfast to get a traveller safely in the road. Prince Albert is a unique destination and well work staying at least 2 days to explore. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.1 km away
De Bergkant Lodge
De Bergkant Lodge
#1 of 20 in Prince Albert
235 reviews
1.6 km away
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
#3 of 20 in Prince Albert
274 reviews
0.2 km away
Prince Albert Country Stay
Prince Albert Country Stay
#5 of 20 in Prince Albert
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swartberg Hotel
Swartberg Hotel
#9 of 20 in Prince Albert
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Karoo View Cottages
Karoo View Cottages
#1 of 12 in Prince Albert
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Onse Rus Guest House
Onse Rus Guest House
#6 of 20 in Prince Albert
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai's Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai's Guest Lodge

Address: 81 Church Street, Prince Albert Municipality 6930, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Prince Albert Municipality > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Price Range: $99 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mai’s Guest Lodge offers four comfortable, air-conditioned, double bedrooms, each with a bathroom-en-suite (with shower). Three rooms have an additional single bed and the family room has bunk beds. Mai serves a hearty, cooked breakfast on the terrace or in the sunny dining room. There's a comfortable lounge, shady patios, a sheltered swimming pool and the peace of a village lifestyle. Mai’s has a three star rating from the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mai's Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing