We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mai's Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
224
54
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
54
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish hospitalityhundred thousand welcomespool roomsour cream and chiveshearty breakfastwarm welcomeunder new ownershipold housedelightful townplace to stayrelaxed atmospheremiddle of townan excellent hostthe main roadsee you soonhome away from homemuesli
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Mai was a delightful, happy, laughing Irish host. Position was exceptionally good in the centre of the main street, her breakfasts were delicious, our room was large and had everything we needed. It is an attractive old property, not a fancy modern, characterless place but reflects its heritage in a pleasant quirky way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 485roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mai's. What a wonderful and exhuberant personality! She did her best to make sure that we were happy and satisfied. The rooms are comfortable and creatively furnished. The breakfasts were also very tasty and healthy. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

After a long day travelling we arrived at Mai's Guest House as pre-booked in the delightful town of Prince Albert. Spend more time here! The room we were offered exactly met our needs and was first class. She has 4 rooms, each of them shown to us, and we would happily have used any of them. Her bed linen is beautiful. Her gardens and pool were a delight with many thoughtful touches. There was ample room for anyone to find a quiet corner and relax. A wonderful hostess with many fascinating tales to tell, she ensured that we were comfortable and provided an excellent al-fresco breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and we are trying to find an excuse to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Mai's guesthouse has got the most luxurious bath towels in South Africa and a legendary breakfast to get a traveller safely in the road. Prince Albert is a unique destination and well work staying at least 2 days to explore. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Loved the short visit. Enjoyed staying at Mai's. We will definitely return and would love to stay for longer. There is so much to see and do in and around Prince Albert. Mai's Guest Lodge was ideal. The position and hospitality was perfect. Thank you Mai.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesleyw850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews