We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
481
55
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
55
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosesberg cottage breakfast basket private pool self catering picnic basket the cottages his team beautiful cottage bird life attention to detail braai area freshly baked bread amazing views personal touch each morning out of this world thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We had a lovely stay at Orange Grove Farm! We were very happy to be accommodated when we mentioned that we will only be able to arrive after check in hours! The location was great as it was close to the lovely wine farms and the shops. Thank you for making us feel welcome!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krugerclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Fourie, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we do seek to make all our guests feel at home and as welcome as possible! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Thank-you for excellent service and wonderful location. The accomodation inside was excellent and neat and service very well. We enjoyed the walking trails and beautifull surroundings. Thanks again for wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ppreto840870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Fourie, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Ronell and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The walks on the farm are amazing and hopefully next time we can should you more of what we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Excellent setting, house stunning, and very well equipped.Reception staff also well informed and pleasant.My only advice would be that opening windows in the bedrooms, have insect screens / security burglar bars, as without same, we were reluctant to leave the windows open at night, due to the remoteness of the house etc.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohcrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Fourie, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We do have 24 hour security patrols on the farm as well as alarms in every cottage in order to ensure peace of mind for our guests as we would prefer not to get in the way of the beautiful views from the windows. We do however look forward to welcoming you back to the farm in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Myself and my husband had a wonderful stay at Orange Grove Farm. The views from the cottages are beautiful. Great service. Tranquil setting. The farm is a short drive to Roberston. I would stay here again and highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfurta519174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Fourie, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

We spent five nights at this beautiful, well appointed guest farm in the Mosesberg Cottage. Such a treat with beautiful decorated cottage and everything you may need! Ordered delicious treats from the menu which is delivered to your cottage door. And, our fur kids were welcomed and enjoyed the stay as much as we did!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H7967CTamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Fourie, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Mosesberg cottage and of course the fur kids which we always love to welcome! Our menus are indeed delivered to your door and we love that they were enjoyable! Watch this space for more exciting developments on the farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews