We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Lodge Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertson Backpackers(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
82
25
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain view roomcape dutchgreat place to staylovely gardencentral locationlovely hostsgreat roomswimming poolguest housetwo nightson arrivalenjoyed our stayhenkmardibirdsongwinetranquil
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The house is older than the town and has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hosts provided us with valuable tips for our stay and recommended wineries to visit. The breakfast included fresh fruit salad and was just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dagf190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a lovely part of the Cape , close to all big wine farms , selelect cheese farms and even an olive farm thrown into the mix awesome. De oude Opstal is home away from home which has the most awesome hospitality and accomodation is five star lovely breakfast lounge gets you ready for another day of adventure of wine tasting and graceful scenery. Thank you Henk and Mardi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilliamT2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

An oasis amid a sea of tranquility is the only way I can begin to explain my feelings towards this guest house. Situated in 2 acres of delightful gardens with ponds and a full lap pool if you are going to stay in Robertson then my friends this is the place for you. We had the Mountain view room which was just grand. Bright and airy located above the main building it is a perfect place to relax after a day in the vineyards. A kitchen should you need it, cable T.V. and wifi will just round off your enjoyment. Your Hosts are there to guide you to what the region has to offer and the breakfast was yummy to boot. Unfortunately we were there in May and it was too cold to use the pool, so we will just have to come back later when the seasons are warmer.
Shops and restaurants are just a 5 minute drive away so you are not isolated in the wilderness, although you almost feel as though you are.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnycns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here and loved the central location in an upscale neighborhood. Our clean, comfortable and private studio apartment included a small kitchen and balcony with a view of the gardens. Breakfast was tasty and substantial, and our hosts offered excellent advice on where to go and what to do. Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

It was our second stay at the Oude Opstal. Again a perfekt stay. Room clean, verry good equipped. Lovely Hosts. They serve an excellent breakfast and provide you with perfect information about the area

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ldanze_756797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews