We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to be in except terrible Internet !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #52 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed in the Tony's Villa for 5 nights, the day we arrived Tony's resort was celebrating their 17th Anniversary, lucky us ! We arrived in the afternoon around 3PM the staff were getting the place ready for the event. Check in was smooth, we were quickly taken to our Bungalow, on the way the orientation of restaurant and spa was done. Now their is a thing about Bali, everyone Smiles ! and that makes me really happy, this applies to Tony Villas as well staff are super friendly and helpful everyone from Reception to Engineering.

Evening we were invited to the party, they had the local dance and traditional food on offer, it was a great evening, thank you for inviting us. The highlight will be at the entrance they had a photo booth for pictures and within seconds they printed the pic and offered it as souvenir. I must say very thoughtful !

Our room was very secluded and quiet, the door and the interior were Balinese in style, I liked the feel of it, however the bathroom needs an uplift. Its moldy in the entire outdoor area, smells and looks bad, didnt use it. The first morning for some reason they did no have hot water available, I had to shower in cold water and the next 2 days I was sick unfortunately. Internet in the entire resort is terrible. I think the only biggest issue I faced, as I fell sick I was restricted to my villa for the first 2 days and it was really frustrating I wasnt able to even browse basic stuff.The staff empathized but couldnt help, my husband did use the pool and told me it was great and quiet.

Except for breakfast which we had everyday, we only had one another meal in the resort. Food quality is good, breakfast you have option to choose between, Asian, Indonesian or Western breakfast which was good a well.

The location of the property is great, you are so close to everything and still in a very quiet location. loved it !

Room Tip: outdoor shower are moldy, Internet is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Globetrotter2815,

Fantastic, thank you for joining our 17th anniversary celebration. Hope it brings lovely memories home. Also we thank you for experiencing every step about us, believe that our team deliver their best. I have note your issue about internet and surely we will take an immediate action to solve it. Anyway, please feel free to drop me a note when you like to coming back.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your resort. My partner and myself only stayed 3 nights, but we wish we could stay longer. Everyone was lovely and kind. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. We look forward to staying with you next time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank empmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Empmc,

Thank you for spending time in giving us a wonderful review. We love to hear that you really enjoy the experience of Tonys Villas & Resort. Hope in the near future we can serve you again. Come anytime!

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Tony's villa for 2 weeks, we liked the set menu where you could choose from American, Indonesian, continental and Balinese breakfast. We had to ask for a refill a few times it would have been nice to have a little tea or coffee pot on the table. The room was really nice and clean and only a few minutes away from the beach. There are lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. The staff was really friendly and we had a lovely stay:)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We glad to know that you really enjoy your recent stay with us and experience the best of our breakfast, room, and surrounding. Special thanks for your complimentary to our team. Please do let us know should you like to coming back, anytime!

Thank you for your kind review and have a blast.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Just had 4 nights at Tony's Villas, I wish I stayed the whole week instead of moving on. It was fantastic. I had my mum and 8 month old with me. We had a Bungalow. It was Balinese style and beautiful. Very private, peaceful and quiet. Yes there were mozzies but this is Bali and we were prepared. The pool was peaceful during the day and the gardens were beautiful. All the staff were very kind and helpful. Even taking my baby while we ate. The food was good. Only had breaky there twice as there are amazing cafes near by. I had a massage too and it was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. Petitenget is much less busier then 5 mins down the rd in Seminyak.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Greetings Mel A,

Fantastic, thank you for your 5-star review. We are thrilled to read that you love all about us. Our team are always happy to serve you with our original Balinese hospitality. Whenever you coming back, we will be ready to cater you in all way. Send our smile to your 8-month old child.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great experience - we got massages, ate the resort, swam at both the hotel pool and our private pool at the villa and everything was great! Nothing negative to say :)

Wouldn't highly suggest upgrading to the villa with the private pool - everything about the villa was exceptional for the price

Room Tip: private pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EMar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Erinmar123,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great Tonys Villas & Resort experience. We'll be here whenever you're ready to come back. Visit anytime.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.9 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.9 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing