We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DIFFERENT KIND OF BALI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #52 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We have been to Bali several times and decided to stay in Seminyak this time.It is a
world away from the Kuta/ Legiand type of Bali,
The restaurants are high quality and within short walking distance. The shops are boutique and the accommodation is excellent and plentiful for a reasonable price.
The beach is fantastic and only about 10 minutes walk away.
We stayed at Tony's Villas for 11 nights and found it to be very enjoyable. the grounds are clean and tropical. The restaurants are quite good, but it is hard not to go out onto the streets to experience what they have to offer. We stayed in a villa with a private pool and loved every minute. We had privacy and only a short walk to the amenities, in particular with day spa.
I cannot compliment the staff enough. They were fantastic. We even met the owner (Tony himself), who was very charming. We had a look in the other accommodation available and would have been happy with that as well. The free internet was good and the satellite TV channels all worked well (about 30 of them.)
Another advantage was the location of the money changer directly opposite.They were safe to use and very friendly.

Room Tip: Villas if you want privacy, bungalows if you want traditional. Other rooms if you want new hotel acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Greetings Paul C,

Thank you for sharing your best experience during your stay with us. Your share above is fantastic and we are happy to know that you enjoy all the things about Seminyak and us. Thank you for your compliment specially to our Spa team, we really appreciate it. Please do feel free to drop me a note should you like to coming back in the future.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and have been happy with the facilities for the price point of these villas. Will stay here again I am sure.

The pool villas are nice standard, comfortable and nice to have a private pool. Handy location to some of my favourite eat and drink locations.

Have certainly stayed in more opulent villas in Bali but they come at a much higher price.

So for a reasonable priced villa in a good location I like this place.

Never eaten here so can't comment on food. Service has always been friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for making Tonys Villas & Resort as you second home in Bali. We love to hear that you enjoy your recent stay with us. Believe in the future you can experience our dining. In the future please always feel free to contact us should you like to coming back. Anytime.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I was really looking forward to our stay here after many stays in Seminyak I wanted to stay here as the location is very good, or so I thought.
I opted for the bungalow and secured one at about 100 Aus a night. A good price. The internet showed the one bedroom pool villa as being about 45us more, so I enquired as to an upgrade. I was surprised to be told the cost was 100US more!
We decided to stay in the bungalow.
The room is not new but was clean. A good start. The grounds are very well covered with palms and trees so the rooms can be dark.
The TV is terrible. The satellite keeps dropping in and out and you finish up with a selection of about 5 channels from 30 odd.
We were lucky enough to get a snake in our bathroom which was the highlight of the stay. The staff were great and quickly disposed of it.
Internet is very intermittent and continuously drops out and you have to log in again. We chose to rely on our Indo sims as this was so much faster and more reliable.
I will say that the staff are great, they are friendly, helpful and always have a smile on their face.
Unless you are young and and want to hear the clubs at night, this is not the place for you. The noise is background until 3am.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hello There Guy W,

Thank you for spending your time in reviewing our property. We have note some pros and cons and surely will be our further consideration and taking immediate action. Specially on the TV and internet, it was when the provider doing cable maintenance and we have notice all of our guest in regards of this matter. Surely when you coming back those things has been solved. In the future I am please to invite you to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We had a short stay here this week in on Tuesday and out on Friday.
After a flight from Brisbane whuch got delayed 19hours with Malindo Air we were shattered.
Arriving at this property we could only cross our fingers and hope for the best.
On check i at Reception we were greeted by a lovely Balanese lady who sat us down and offered us a signature refreshing ginger infused drink.
The concierge team member escourted us to the bungalow style accommodation we had booked.We walked through the double wooden doors into the room which you could only describe as magnificant,see their website.
This style and standard of accomodation you could only expect to see in the movies.
The concierge team member explained all the features in the room and the best was tet to come.
Behind a wooden door in the adjoining room was the bathroom separate toilet shower and huge bath tub as well as another shower which had no ceiling so you could look up to the sky while showering.
The whole of the accomodation was super clean and spacious.
Later that evening we had a meal in one of the 2 restaurants on site.
The staff were extremely efficient well presented and very friendly. We were greeted by the restaurant manager who we later found out was the General Manager and further into the night we were approached by the man himself
TONY the business owner. This attention to detail never happens in any hotels we have stayed at and we have traveled extensively.
There is not enough space write all that is good about this hotel but we will certainly stay and recommend to others.
Great work Tonys
Regards
Mike n Debb Barrelk

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike00177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Mike00177,

What a wonderful feedback! We love to read that you really enjoy the experience of Tonys Villas & Resort, from our service, room and ambiance. Special thanks to you that you had given us lots of advise and it will improve our service to future guest. I personally would be so happy to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Stay anytime.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Tony's and were very excited to stay as we had booked for 14 nights and Judging by the pictures and reviews we were keen for a great stay.

THAT NEVER HAPPENED!

We checked in and booked a deluxe pool access room but were put in a room with a huge wall between us and the pool not what we booked in order for us to
Access the pool we had to walk on somebody else's patio to enter the pool.
Tired and after a long flight with a 2 yo toddler we asked to be moved and were told that only bungalows were available at an extra charge of $350USD for the stay so about an additional $30AUD extra per night for the two weeks.

We paid the difference and moved to the bungalow which was terrible toilet and room was filthy sheets were marked and we were told they were changed but this never happened even upon requesting it with the "green card" in the room , towels were old stained smelly and hard.

Food was terrible and there was no real sense of cleanliness at all.

After all this my partner got very ill and at this time I am actually in emergency writing this review.

This place is filthy and deceiving, pictures don't match the actual property and I'd recommend you stay far away from this place.

I spoke to management upon checking out over a week early as we changed our flights to come home earlier as my partner was very ill and the hygiene in the hotel wasn't ideal for her being sick, the hotel staff offered us a transfer to the airport and that was it and apology and we were sent on our way.

It's completely ridiculous with over a week left we were not compensated at all and notified the reception staff of the entire issue.

Be aware and don't waste your money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Joe J,

Thank you for spending time in giving us some review.

We understand of your concerns below. Allow us to investigate the real thing happened and surely an immediate action will be taken to avoid the same case. Your review below is our improvement for the future. Regret that we were fail to make your holiday a memorable one. Hope in the near future we can still serve you in a better condition.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.9 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.9 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing