We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony's Villa's - Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #53 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Went to Bali for 1st time with an open mind. I was very happy with the standard of accommodation at Ton't Villas. Very welcoming on arrival with a nice cool drink and easy check in. The rooms were very neat and quite large. The balcony fronts on to a beautiful pool.
Plenty of bars & cafes within walking distance. the beach only 5 minutes away & the very popular Potato Head also 5 minute walk.
Overall very happy with the stay and would recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Graham M,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback given to us. We are happy to know that we have delivered a great service to you. As well as our rooms and environment that suit your taste. Believe in the future we could serve you again in Bali. Please come anytime.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Driving through the downtown Seminyak streets, turning into Tony' s was a revelation. Down a bamboo lined drive Tony' s has an impressive front entrance which set the scene for the rest of the visit.
We stayed for 10 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and corridors were impeccably clean and the variety of breakfasts meant I got to try a range of Indonesian and Asian foods which pretty much set me up for the day.
The only thing to look out for are the few small steps in the corridors- they are shallow and most are marked with contrasting 'safety strips' but the did catch me out!
As well as being set back from the street and peaceful, Tony s is about a 10 minute walk from the beach and 15 from Seminyak Square. There are plenty of good places to eat at this end of town but everywhere is easily accessible on foot. For longer trips we used Buffalo tours, where we hired a driver and English speaking guide, they were prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and taught us a smattering of Balinese.
We had room 1113 - and probably had one of the best views in the hotel.
Nothing was too much trouble for anyone, I would definitely revisit....especially if I got this room again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kazzy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Greetings Kazzy100,

Thank you for spending some of your time in reviewing our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our product and services. Believe that our team has deliver their best in making your holiday a memorable one. In the future we are more than welcome to host you again.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at Tony's Villa. The staff was so warm and welcoming, they made us feel like we were family. Always a friendly wave as we came in or when we went out.
The resort was clean, the breakfast delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our daily choices of freshly squeezed fruit juices and the fresh fruit plates that accompanied our poached eggs! The friendly service was appreciated, too.
We were touched by the little dishes of daily offerings placed around the resort for gratitude and found it enhanced our feelings of well-being during our stay there.
The pools were lovely and the restaurants pleasant.
Tony shared his amazing life story with us. A very personable and interesting man.
We would recommend this resort to anyone. It is located in the hub of activity, close to the beach, yet set back off the road to lend privacy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Kimmi S,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. I am so glad to hear that you really enjoy the experience of Tonys Villas & Resort. From our team services, foods and ambiance. Specially joining the sharing session with Mr. Tony. Hope in the future we could serve you again here.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were suppose to have two nights at Tonys Villa but due to some airline delays had only one night and a morning. The room was spacious, but bland and a few steps away from the pool which was a real bonus. As the weather was not the best for a walk around the street in a downpour, we decided wet for wet to have a swim. The smily golden buddha by the pool seen to have fun watching us swimming in the rain while the other guests hiding behind their umbrellas must have thoughts us mad.
After a good swim in a perfect surrounding, we were ready for the continental breakfast which was plentiful with fresh fruits, french pastry, pancakes, juices and tea or coffee. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Wish we had more time there and around the town.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor just facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Anne G,

What a perfect sharing. Thank you for telling the world your great experience during stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our place, foods and our team. Hope in the future you could spend more time with us. come anytime.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We have been to Bali several times and decided to stay in Seminyak this time.It is a
world away from the Kuta/ Legiand type of Bali,
The restaurants are high quality and within short walking distance. The shops are boutique and the accommodation is excellent and plentiful for a reasonable price.
The beach is fantastic and only about 10 minutes walk away.
We stayed at Tony's Villas for 11 nights and found it to be very enjoyable. the grounds are clean and tropical. The restaurants are quite good, but it is hard not to go out onto the streets to experience what they have to offer. We stayed in a villa with a private pool and loved every minute. We had privacy and only a short walk to the amenities, in particular with day spa.
I cannot compliment the staff enough. They were fantastic. We even met the owner (Tony himself), who was very charming. We had a look in the other accommodation available and would have been happy with that as well. The free internet was good and the satellite TV channels all worked well (about 30 of them.)
Another advantage was the location of the money changer directly opposite.They were safe to use and very friendly.

Room Tip: Villas if you want privacy, bungalows if you want traditional. Other rooms if you want new hotel acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Greetings Paul C,

Thank you for sharing your best experience during your stay with us. Your share above is fantastic and we are happy to know that you enjoy all the things about Seminyak and us. Thank you for your compliment specially to our Spa team, we really appreciate it. Please do feel free to drop me a note should you like to coming back in the future.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
0.9 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.9 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
1,009 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing