We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely facilities”
Review of Abadi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abadi Villas
Ranked #81 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The villa is lovely, including the beautiful men who served us breakfast and cleaned the rooms, and couldn't do enough for us. The downside though was that the air conditioners in two rooms were problematic and the towels weren't changed very often during our stay and had old stains on them. The location of the villas is central which makes it very easy to get around. Mosquitoes are quite bad, but repellent is provided by the villa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

After hours of sifting through the plethora of villas available in Seminyak we chose Abadi Villas for our annual Bali trip. We chose the villa based on location, reviews and the perceived beauty of the property. We chose villa number 2 as the layout suited our family the best. The location is absolutely ideal as it provides peace and quiet when required yet a 2 minute walk finds you on Jl. Kayu Aya. The villa itself is slightly dated yet comfortable in every aspect. There is more than enough room for everyone to relax with a full size kitchen and amenities. The swimming pool is quite large and well positioned in the stunning gardens to take advantage of the ample sun. If you are a music lover you will love the sound system with ample speakers dotted around the villa. The staff are extremely friendly and can not help enough with any request made. All in all our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again Abadi Villas. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fireworxNscooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

First up, the staff were incredibly helpful. Friendly, attentive and gracious.
The entire team ( and there was a team!) were only too keen to be of assistance.
The villa was perfect for us. It was very comfortable. We agree with other trip advisor reviews that there were some minor maintenance issues but that is Bali, and these were addressed immediately by the great staff.
The pool and garden had full sunshine in the morning and was in full shade in the early afternoon so was great for sun protection. And helped in keeping cool.

We had an in house Balinese banquet prepared on site one evening. It was wonderful and could have fed an army! It was absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.

Location was great. An east 5 min stroll to eat street, and in handy walking distance to all other areas of Seminyak.

Villa was comfortable, very quiet and well located.
Pool was a Fantastic size and we had great times in the pool

Anyone with mobility issues may struggle getting into the showers as you need to get into gorgeous round stone baths to acces the shower head- they look stunning , but may not suit people with mobility issues.

Daily breakfasts were wonderful.
Our villa had 3 rooms and were all very private and self contained. All were air conditioned.
iPhone suited the great sound system so we had chill out music on tap.

Staff came in each evening to place mosquito coils to help with the mozzies. They also had personal repellent and fly spray in all rooms.
The upstairs tv area was a great retreat for quiet times.
Wifi was pretty goo with minor occasional drop outs
One air con was a little noisy which did not help to sleep, but we became used to this.
We had one really comfy mattress in the villa, one average and was poor, but again the great staff helped with fixing this.

We would recommend this villa and would like to return.
We had a fantastic holiday.
Thanks Abadi team

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majellah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Beautiful villa, staff were on hand to help out. They did extra cleaning than normal hotel and also were happy with requests for extra pool towels etc. Also they went above and beyond when our babysitter got lost finding the villa and went out on motorbike to find her! 5 star service! We stayed in kmea villa great pool, big bedrooms and large ensuites with bath tub. Large couch areas x 2 and dining room. Kitchen with full size fridge and cooking facilities. They also supply a water cooler with hot / cold water to refill your water bottles. This was great as we travelled with our 9 month old and was handy for her bath water and making bottles. Approx 7 min walk to eat street but there are closer restaurants/ mini marts etc if you don't feel like walking. Very happy will stay again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aussiegirl0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful looking villa, large bedrooms and bathrooms
Huge pool. Over all wonderful place, but could do with the owners putting some money back into the villas
New towels and bed linen to start with.

The pool is beautiful but needs a good clean
The steps into the pool were slimy, we slipped on them I rub my foot on the steps and the water went very cloudy it wasn't nice to swim in, told the staff and they came and cleaned the pool straight away......thank you tom. The next morning the water was clear but unfortunately my son stepped on two huge nails at the bottom of the pool they must have been from the decking.
I was a bit worried as if had broken the skin it could have turned bad for us if he got tetanus or something else from the nails.
We then checked the pool for anymore things that could cut out feet.
It's the 1% that counts in the end
Give the villa a good overhaul new linen and repair the decking and clean the pool
The staff are fantastic couldn't do enough to help us wonderful people thank you for all your help Tom and staff.
The owner need to reinvest a little bit of money and the place would be 100% instead of 80%

We had wonderful time in Seminyak enjoyed our stay, the villa not far from the Main Street or Seminyak Square (8mins walk maybe 10mins in the heat)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#7 of 426 in Seminyak
450 reviews
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 km away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Villas

Address: Jl. Baraban 110 | Kerobokan Kelod, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $347 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abadi Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abadi Villas, your private paradise in Seminyak, Bali - within the spacious tropical gardens and pavilions whatyou will experience pampering, peace and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Abadi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abadi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abadi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing