We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club
Ranked #82 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the idyllic surroundings of the famous Bali beaches and combined with Mediterranean flair, Cocoon offers a variety of dining options, pool side lounging, and a relaxed ambience. Whilst laying back on your personal daybed by our stunning pool, sipping on a perfectly blended Daquiri or Margarita, you can also indulge in our pool side grazing menu, offering a large range of delectable tapas dishes. Catering for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner in three distinct dining areas, Cocoon's menu's deliver a truly international cuisine with dishes fusing the best of Asian and modern European flavours and produce. Our menus are complemented with a wine list sourced globally plus a list of sublime cocktails. Whether it be brunch over looking the pool or a lazy long lunch or dinner under the stars there is a dining option to suit everyone. Our team of resident DJ's playing from midday till midnight every day guarantee great tunes for a relaxed afternoon poolside, sunset drinks and and gorgeous dinner ambience. While regular monthly day parties such as SPLASH and BOUNCE featuring international dj's take place from March through till October attracting large crowds of party goers from all over the world. Daily from 4pm to 7pm Cocoon's happy hour is a must with a selection of 2 for 1 cocktails and beers and complimentary canapés. Set on 3000 square meters of stunning beach side gardens, Cocoon Beach Club hosts a two levels of restaurant space, with the second floor being fully air conditioned and dedicated to year round weddings, private functions and corporate events. With a team of event planners on hand to ensure every element of your special day or evening runs smoothly and is beautifully delivered, plus an extensive array of food and beverage packages on offer.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Truly awesome, chilled setup, great tapas, 2 for 1 cocktails, nice music, very friendly staff and fantastic service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    482
    177
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Food was excellent. Perfect location for dinner or happy hour by the pool. Loved it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank astivactas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasic Food and Service to rival KuDeTa”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

When visiting Bali, we normally stick to our normal haunts like Ku De Ta and The Living Room, but we had heard good things about Cocoon so we decided to give it try for dinner.

There was originally going to be a group of us, but some got sick and the rest changed their mind so it ended up just being the two of us. We didn't make a reservation, but they found a table for us inside (it was drizzling rain outside). We decided to leave the table and head to the bar for happy hour cocktails. The restaurant and bar is super cool, with lots of open space, pool and DJ booth which was pumping out great tunes. It had a great feel about it which was very similar to KuDeTa.

After a few nice cocktails and some very friendly service from the barmen, we headed off to our table for dinner. Our waiter had a great personality and really made us feel welcome and took the time to explain the menu and make some recommendations. All of the food that we ordered was exceptional and the portions were generous. The standout of our experience was the service from our waiter - he just couldn't do enough for us. We were also told that there was a great restaurant on the roof but it was closed due to the bad weather.

We had a wonderful evening and Cocoon is now definitely on our list of regular haunts when we return to Bali.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleenandleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We loved this restaurant. We went to ku de ta, potato head, metis and a lot of other great restaurants in Bali but this was one of my favorites.

I had the crab salad, pumpkin and ricotta tortellini and mango and vanilla tart which were all lovely. The pistachio crumble was also to die for. The cocktails were all nice too.

The decor was beautiful as were the staff

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This place is huge. The food is amazing but also expensive. The cocktails are to die for. I wasn't really loving the location though. But hey still a good night. More of a lunch place I think. They have what look like amazing tapas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msseeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Cocoon Restaurant Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing