We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Massilia Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$325
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$603
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$408
US$378
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
44
4
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig group of friendsminute walkstaff were so friendlywalking distanceeat streetspecial thankstwo nightslocation is greateach morningvillabali
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

At 600 US a night plus taxes (15%) a very nice villa but way to expensive considering the price of other villas of same quality in the area. Perhaps they have special price but when confronted with 8 million idr per night it's easy to go elsewhere where they are more up front with pricing and no games involved.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Zack F,

Warmest greetings from Villa Massilia Bali!

We thank you for staying with us recently and appreciate your review very much. I am sorry that the experience you had was not up to your expectation especially regarding the villa price.
We would like to clarify, as during December 20th - January 8th normally all villas applied peak season rate for Xmas & New year season. The villa rate plus +15% for which are 10% for government tax and 5% for staff service. We have compared to other villa close to our location our price is the same even cheaper with 3 bedroom villa private swimming pool including breakfast and full staff service.
We do hope that despite your disappointment in regard to our price you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future and we really appreciate your feedback as consideration to review our villa price.

Warm regards,

Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Great layout ... Awesome privacy ... Close to everything worth doing ..... Great staff friendly and they where helpful and honest :) ... Breakfasts where good ..... Loved the atmosphere :) loved the pool .... Air conditioning in the room out front of the pool was not the greatest... Ask for portable unit (with hose) if you stay there

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Olesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Destination and Villa Choice
We have a regular family get-together every few years involving 10 couples so in depth planning is essential. After considerable searching Bali as a destination and the choice of these villas was perfect. We had taken up all 3 villas (10 rooms, 10 bath rooms, 3 kitchens, 3 sitting areas and 3 pools) for one week and so there was no issue of sharing the facilities with anyone else. Some of us were transferred to the villas on a largish minibus which the driver found it difficult to negotiate around a couple of turnings near the villa. Small bus and taxi were fine.

Settling in
We were greeted by welcoming and very friendly staff. Our bags were taken to the respective rooms and staff showed us the facilities. Getting used to the room safe was difficult for some of us, initially.

Main Pool
Whilst we had access to three pools, main pool was used most often. The pools were clean and well attended. Water temperature was perfect at all times.

Meals
We gave our breakfast choice the evening before but it was easy to order additional breakfast items in the morning. The staff would prepare lunch and dinner whenever we wanted – all we had to do was to ask in advance what we wanted and we paid for the supplies. Devi made sure that our breakfast and lunch request met our expectations. The cook Putu surpassed our expectation – we had a number of Balinese dishes, including lobster, tiger prawns and fish. The fridges in the villas kept the beers cold – one hour in the freezer and the beer tasted even better. We ordered cases of beer through the staff.

Location and getting around
The beach is less than 10 minute walk, access between The Oberoi and Ku De Ta hotels. We went for the early morning walk on the beach well before the sun became too hot. Only problem was that a lot of dog owners used the beach – and never cleaned up after. The shops, flea market and money changers in Seminyak are also same nearby and walking distance. But taxis can be ordered through the office distant destinations or one didn’t fancy walking.

Massage
We organised massages through the office in the villas but found them to be not only expensive but amateurish. We found a place called Bee7 (5 minute walk) which offered massages at half the price that was a more professional experience.

Staff
As already mentioned all staff were very helpful and friendly – never lost their cool even when 20 of us sometimes requested simultaneously. Many thanks to Ade, Maya, Dewi, Putu to name a few.

We shall definitely recommend these hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is cooler
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank safarisurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you dear friends for your kind words! Your smile and good memories after holidays is our main mission! Yes, you are completely right about the dogs owners, only 1-2% clean up after there pets - its something uncommon for Bali :) Hope you family get-together will take a place at our at least one more time!
Best regards, Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Just returned from the best week in Bali. We hired all 3 Villas (16 people) and had the most amazing week. The Villas, the pools and the gardens were spectacular. I have stayed in various Villas in Bali and nothing comes close to Villa Massilia. The staff were so friendly and really helped to ensure that the 50th birthday celebration was fantastic. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Such an honor to be trusted for 50th birthday celebration! Thank you for coming and hope to see you for 51st birthday! Truthfully yours, Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Came here with 2 other families. Loved the design of the villa! The staff were very accommodating. They cooked great food and bbq for us. Villa was conveniently located. We had trouble with the AC in one of the rooms but they were quick to rectify the situation. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramanifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews