We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Enormous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Massilia Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Massilia Bali
Ranked #105 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Enormous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent the last 10 days at this villa with friends and family. Location is great as it was further enough away from the chaos but close to all the great restaurants and bars.
We had a 4 bedroom and it was luxurious and huge. All bedrooms were extra large so no one felt they got the worse room. All have their own bathrooms, 2 also had baths.
The swimming pool was really large with enough beds and day lounges for 10 people.
Staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble and each morning they came to the villa to make us a beautiful breakfast.
They do not have the little extras like dressing gowns or luxury bathroom amenities , but this was more like staying in a large house rather than a resort.
I can definitely say I am now a villa convert, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Lisa,
Warmest wishes from Villa Massilia Bali!

Thank you for spending time to write a review on our villa and we really appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, and the service of our staff.
We do hope that your nice impression of our villa will bring you back here in the near future whenever you visit this paradise island.

Sincerely yours,
Ade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    4
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017

The villa is amazing! The location is just 5 min from the beach. The main shopping street with restaurants is 5 min for the villa as well.. So nice to be in the centre of Seminyak area. Also we ordered a food from the chief of the villa and it was so delicious. I would like to recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

for tourists i cannot think of a better location, there are all the hip and best restaurants.
room was fantastic and it felt like being in 5 star hotel, how clean the room was, tidy and the service that the staff provided.
the staff were very welcoming, helpful and always ready to help us.
we would wake up with breakfast table already prepared and the chef ready to make our breakfast, we felt like kings and queens.

the villa is composed of three separate villas which can either be put together or separated, it is the perfect place for big families or a big group of friends!

will definitely go back, bali is not the same without staying in this villa Massilia!

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days at the villa with my friends in January and everything was just perfect. The villa is perfectly located and the decoration in the tradition of Balinese culture. Special thanks go to the staff that knew how to be helpful but never too invasive and to the owner Alex who advised us on places to visit and nice bars and clubs to go out ! Will come back next year without any doubt !

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank peronez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

At 600 US a night plus taxes (15%) a very nice villa but way to expensive considering the price of other villas of same quality in the area. Perhaps they have special price but when confronted with 8 million idr per night it's easy to go elsewhere where they are more up front with pricing and no games involved.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Zack F,

Warmest greetings from Villa Massilia Bali!

We thank you for staying with us recently and appreciate your review very much. I am sorry that the experience you had was not up to your expectation especially regarding the villa price.
We would like to clarify, as during December 20th - January 8th normally all villas applied peak season rate for Xmas & New year season. The villa rate plus +15% for which are 10% for government tax and 5% for staff service. We have compared to other villa close to our location our price is the same even cheaper with 3 bedroom villa private swimming pool including breakfast and full staff service.
We do hope that despite your disappointment in regard to our price you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future and we really appreciate your feedback as consideration to review our villa price.

Warm regards,

Ade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kumpi Villas
The Kumpi Villas
#110 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Villa chocolat
Villa chocolat
#24 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 km away
Eshara Villas
Eshara Villas
#123 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 km away
Simba Villas Seminyak
Simba Villas Seminyak
#247 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Massilia Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Massilia Bali

Property: Villa Massilia Bali
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi Oberoi | Seminyak Gang Temuku, Seminyak 8000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $538 - $678
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Massilia Seminyak Villa provide you home vacation for your accommodation in Bali. 3 units villa consist of one unit 4 bedroom villa and two units of 3 bedrooms villa. The cost will be charge per unit villa. Perfect location, within walking distance to the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Massilia Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Massilia Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing