We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food Is Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Massilia Bali
Ranked #113 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This villa represents such great value for money. It’s walking distance to the beach and Eat Street so you can’t get much closer to the action yet still be within a peaceful location around from the nightlife. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and had our own private pool which was very quite at night. The chef here is amazing! I had some of the best food while at the villa, that on two nights we asked the chef for the same dishes. The meal presentation was also special with the chef using banana leaves to create bowls in which our meals were served. Perfect place for larger groups needing a villa in Seminyak, Bali that is close to everything. The Wi-Fi was quick too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarsar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We have just had a great week with four families (mums and teens) at Villa Massilia. We stayed in Villas 1 & 2 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious and the living rooms large enough for our sprawling brood. We loved the pool area and the gazebos. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We all can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of weeks with a big group of friends and I must say the villas are absolutely beautiful!
Location wise it is just perfect, walking distance from the nice restaurants and bars of seminyak and far enough to have the peace and quiet.
Staff were very helpful, the villa chef was surprisingly really good (as they are not usually renowned for there cooking) her menus were very varied, from med food to local, she could do it all.
I highly recommend!
PS: Check out one of the best beach clubs "Ku De Ta" 2 minute walk from the villa, how convenient

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you very much for this kind review! Our chef is always trying to do the best, she likes cooking! Yes you are 100% right about location - quite area but short distance to the parties :) Hope to see you again! Best regards, Ade, the manager of Villa Massilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent the last 10 days at this villa with friends and family. Location is great as it was further enough away from the chaos but close to all the great restaurants and bars.
We had a 4 bedroom and it was luxurious and huge. All bedrooms were extra large so no one felt they got the worse room. All have their own bathrooms, 2 also had baths.
The swimming pool was really large with enough beds and day lounges for 10 people.
Staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble and each morning they came to the villa to make us a beautiful breakfast.
They do not have the little extras like dressing gowns or luxury bathroom amenities , but this was more like staying in a large house rather than a resort.
I can definitely say I am now a villa convert, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Lisa,
Warmest wishes from Villa Massilia Bali!

Thank you for spending time to write a review on our villa and we really appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, and the service of our staff.
We do hope that your nice impression of our villa will bring you back here in the near future whenever you visit this paradise island.

Sincerely yours,
Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The villa is amazing! The location is just 5 min from the beach. The main shopping street with restaurants is 5 min for the villa as well.. So nice to be in the centre of Seminyak area. Also we ordered a food from the chief of the villa and it was so delicious. I would like to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you, Dear Natalia! Glad that you enjoyed holidays with us! Yes, location as our villa is super convenience, so you don't have to waste your time on riding. Hope to see you again as soon as you can! Sincerely yours, Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,749 reviews
0.6 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 434 in Seminyak
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,624 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Massilia Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Massilia Bali

Address: Jl. Sari Temuku Gang 4 no. 8 | Seminyak Gang Temuku, Seminyak 8000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $493 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Massilia Seminyak Villa provide you home vacation for your accommodation in Bali. 3 units villa consist of one unit 4 bedroom villa and two units of 3 bedrooms villa. The cost will be charge per unit villa. Perfect location, within walking distance to the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Massilia Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Massilia Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing