We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
46
4
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street two nights wedding pools ade villa bali discreet massage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This villa represents such great value for money. It’s walking distance to the beach and Eat Street so you can’t get much closer to the action yet still be within a peaceful location around from the nightlife. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and had our own private pool which was very quite at night. The chef here is amazing! I had some of the best food while at the villa, that on two nights we asked the chef for the same dishes. The meal presentation was also special with the chef using banana leaves to create bowls in which our meals were served. Perfect place for larger groups needing a villa in Seminyak, Bali that is close to everything. The Wi-Fi was quick too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We have just had a great week with four families (mums and teens) at Villa Massilia. We stayed in Villas 1 & 2 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious and the living rooms large enough for our sprawling brood. We loved the pool area and the gazebos. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We all can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of weeks with a big group of friends and I must say the villas are absolutely beautiful!
Location wise it is just perfect, walking distance from the nice restaurants and bars of seminyak and far enough to have the peace and quiet.
Staff were very helpful, the villa chef was surprisingly really good (as they are not usually renowned for there cooking) her menus were very varied, from med food to local, she could do it all.
I highly recommend!
PS: Check out one of the best beach clubs "Ku De Ta" 2 minute walk from the villa, how convenient

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you very much for this kind review! Our chef is always trying to do the best, she likes cooking! Yes you are 100% right about location - quite area but short distance to the parties :) Hope to see you again! Best regards, Ade, the manager of Villa Massilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Spent the last 10 days at this villa with friends and family. Location is great as it was further enough away from the chaos but close to all the great restaurants and bars.
We had a 4 bedroom and it was luxurious and huge. All bedrooms were extra large so no one felt they got the worse room. All have their own bathrooms, 2 also had baths.
The swimming pool was really large with enough beds and day lounges for 10 people.
Staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble and each morning they came to the villa to make us a beautiful breakfast.
They do not have the little extras like dressing gowns or luxury bathroom amenities , but this was more like staying in a large house rather than a resort.
I can definitely say I am now a villa convert, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Lisa,
Warmest wishes from Villa Massilia Bali!

Thank you for spending time to write a review on our villa and we really appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, and the service of our staff.
We do hope that your nice impression of our villa will bring you back here in the near future whenever you visit this paradise island.

Sincerely yours,
Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The villa is amazing! The location is just 5 min from the beach. The main shopping street with restaurants is 5 min for the villa as well.. So nice to be in the centre of Seminyak area. Also we ordered a food from the chief of the villa and it was so delicious. I would like to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMassilia, Управляющий at Villa Massilia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you, Dear Natalia! Glad that you enjoyed holidays with us! Yes, location as our villa is super convenience, so you don't have to waste your time on riding. Hope to see you again as soon as you can! Sincerely yours, Ade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews