We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #41 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Some hotel staff were outstanding - I had an accident the first day we arrived- I tripped over on the uneven footpaths of Bali, badly sprained my ankle & passed out. My friend & I are both nurses so luckily I had her with me for support. The hotel waitress (Hanny) and young bar attendant (Satya) were very caring and wanted to help as much as they could as I had difficulty walking and was in significant pain for majority of the holiday. Reception staff did not acknowledge my injury in any way or offer to provide assistance for transport or other means. We had to pay for ice, we asked for nightly that we had sent to our room to keep the swelling down.
Another issue were the old grey bath towels & hand towels & no hair conditioner provided- shampoo only!
I also had a problem with my credit card-as the card I used to pay online was cancelled due to fraud therefore the bank cancelled it & issued me another card - however when we arrived at Hotel Vila Lumbung they wanted the original card to ensure the payment was made or refund the original payment and charge my new card. There would have been a 9 day delay on refund yet they wanted to charge the new card immediately. As well as the international transaction fee which I had already paid in the original transaction & it would be charged again. I had to have my family send my statement through to the hotel as I didn't have access to my old statements on my iPhone - I was asked everyday for the first week to get this sorted-it was stressful and unnecessary. No form of compensation was offered for the inconvenience this caused me during my holiday.
We managed to do what we could however no thanks to the hotel.
Otherwise the pool was beautiful ,thank goodness our room was on ground floor close to the pool, as requested when booking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank annemaree964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Annemaree964,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!
Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel Villa Lumbung is an excellent place to stay. It has everything you need, very spacious rooms, clean, comfortable and at a very reasonable rate. Friendly staff with good service. Good location, highly recommended

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab0uquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Ab0uquet,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!
Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My room was clean, the Hotel was in a very convenient location in Seminyak, all staff members were extremely friendly, the pool was great, the breakfast excellent and catered for all tastes, and the dinner menu plus drinks was very good value. Beautiful tropical garden setting

Room Tip: I enjoyed the ground floor room towards the back of the Hotel. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank maggietynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Maggietynan,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!
Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Thank you Villa lumbung for a excellent stay . My upstairs bungalow was very large and true Bali style . Thank you front staff for helping me change my stay . No problems !
The restaurant is excellent and very nice staff . Nothing is too hard for this hotel .
Well done and I will be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Vila Lumbung (Vila 5115) for 10 days...

Room:
We upgraded from the Superior to the Deluxe room, the upgrade is fantastic and well worth it - from a standard room to a villa with an out door bathroom (enclosed), kitchen (with all main appliances), chill out area, bed, coffee table - large upgrade for a small price. The housekeeping team we polite and non intrusive. Two bottles of water and tea/coffee were refilled everyday. A couple of robes/flip flops. Very clean and air conned.

Swimming pool:
Very clean and well looked after. You pop to the towel counter and sign out the number of towels you take, then grab a sun lounger (the loungers nearer to the whirl pool are in the sun throughout the day... Best loungers!) swim up bar, little waterfall, whirl pool, basket ball hoop/balls, sometimes they put up a volley ball net. Throughout the day you are asked if you would like a drink/something to eat.

Gym:
Has what you need for a work out - nothing special but does the job.

Staff:
Every single member of staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and brings comfort to you stay... Really great at what they do and are a credit to the hotel. Consent smiles and are happy - even the security at the top of the road/entrance to the hotel say 'hello/good day' throughout the day. The money exchange man was easy to deal with and we got a good exchange rate. Spa ladies were lovely and calming. Gardeners/cleaners were very happy and always said hello. The Resturant/pool side staff have been a pleasure and are 100% great at what they do - to name a few, Setiawan, Karmi, Evi. A special thank you to Setiawan as he always went the extra mile to make your day special and ALWAYS was smiling and happy. The reception staff were very helpful and always on hand if you had any questions. Excellent staff and made our stay even more special.

Food:
Breakfast: good range of food on the buffet, from fresh fruit, cooked meats, noodles, pastries, porridge, healthy or naughty products, different types of eggs can be cooked for you when asking.
Lunch: good menu with lots of different types - from Indonesian food to western foods. You can eat either pool side or in the Resturant.
Dinner: it is never really that busy as we assume many people dine out however the food is good. However the atmosphere is a little dull - but nothing major, just not that many people dine at night.
Drinks: great selection of different ranges of drinks (non alcoholic or alcoholic)

General overall of the hotel:
BRILLIANT!! We will visit Bali again and no doubt we will look at stay here again. It was like home from home and whilst staying here for 10 days we have had no problems at all. It is great value for money and perfect for our stay. Whilst everything is lovely at the hotel we believe the staff make it something special - just their welcomes, positivity and happiness makes your stay that bit better. There are quite a few little lizards, which at first scared us but after a couple of hours you don't even realize them. The only down point: There was a 'yoga session' one morning (annoyingly on the day we booked a trip so we couldn't make it) it would of been amazing if they offered more 'yoga sessions' as it was a great touch to start your day. The location of the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the main village/square. On the way, there are plenty of restaurants/bars/market stalls.

Our stay has been just what we were looking for and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Thank you Vila Lumbung for being our home for the last 10 days :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MelisaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.7 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
2.5 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing