We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
1,727
148
39
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
148
39
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze restaurant royal courtyard villa ray clark our honeymoon the general manager double shower private pool the complimentary afternoon tea overlooking the beach main resort butler service outdoor shower main pool buggy ride personal butler huge bathroom beachfront location
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I spend 20 days in villa no 305 . The villa was soooo relaxing that we only went out to eat.
The staff were fantastic from A to Z and had a good sense of humour which for me is a huge plus.
Don't like Bali's congestion but we are going again next year for sure to the Samaya and staying longer.

Room Tip: villas next to the gym to noise with kids
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passalaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The problem with this hotel is that after travelling a long way to Bali, we didn't want to leave the hotel, in fact the rooms were so great it was a struggle to leave the huge room (102) with a bed as big as some hotel rooms and a large private pool. However, if you did, the grounds and the restaurant were impeccable and the staff all went beyond expectations.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 1966WHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Returned to the Samaya for a 1 week holiday with my mother for the first time in a few years. The resort staff, grounds, service, food and drinks were just as enjoyable as the last time. The resort is absolute luxury at its best. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Seminyak, I would highly recommend the Samaya - regardless of whether you are travelling with friends, family or your partner. The General Manager and resort staff did everything in their power to ensire we were looked after and comfortable for the entire duration.
I cannot speak more highly of this resort and its wonderful staff. We look forward to staying with the Samaya again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blake11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and we fell in love with the hotel. My favourite hotels are Six Senses as they offer hideaway pool villas with outstanding service, but by their name they are not in busy areas. Now we are torn as to our favourite hotel! We stayed in a pool villa by the beach which is the most basic of the hotel offerings and in no way is it a basic offering! The pool is large with a sala area plus two chairs to relax in. Whilst in Bali we stayed in a 7 star hotel but that was not a patch on this hotel. Every area of the hotel is exceptionally well maintained and the service outstanding. All staff remember your name and greet you as you walk around, rooms are cleaned whilst you are at breakfast but done unobtrusively without asking if you want that. Every morning you can have breakfast at the Breeze or to suit you at any other time of the day. There is also a complimentary afternoon tea each day which you can have delivered to your villa. During turn down each night mosquito plug in's are put in the room and coils lit outside which tells you a little about the level of service. The gym is very well equipped and even has a spin bike which I was delighted about! The bathroom/dressing area has a dressing table which is great for being able to get ready at night. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it provides outstanding service and accommodation, whilst being close to lots of other restaurants in Seminyak. when back in Bali we will stay here and at their hotel in Ubud.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had our breakfast in room most of the days we stayed and the service was really good. So warm and smilling faces. Clean pool and clean room. Food is average as we donot have any indian menu in the dining list. Will surely visit again with our kids

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramkysundarraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews