We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay in October 2017!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I stayed at the Samaya Seminyak for my honeymoon in October 2017. The service and accommodations were top notch across the board! The honeymoon package we were offered was incredibly special and they fulfilled all aspects of what was promised -- beginning with a wonderful welcome, complete with complimentary flower necklaces, beverages, pre-drawn flower bath and even a personal honeymoon cake! We stayed in a one bedroom royal pavilion villa and it was exceptional - the bathroom/closet area in particular made me never want to leave! It included an outdoor shower area, an incredible indoor shower, and a two-person jacuzzi bathtub - in addition to a private outdoor jacuzzi and private lap pool. The location was also perfect. The hotel is removed from the noise of the busiest parts of Seminyak, but there are plenty of great restaurants and shops within walking distances either out the main entrance or also along the beach. The included morning breakfast was also exceptional - more food than one could ever need, and delicious coffee and fresh juices also included, all while sitting alongside the indian ocean! I highly recommend the Samaya, in particular for an extra special occasion :)

Room Tip: Recomment the Ocean-side rooms (not the courtyard rooms, across the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Many thanks to the whole Team at the Samaya!
As matured Bali travelers we stayed for the first time at the Smaya and were excited. After a very friendly welcome, we were bampered and looked after so well that we not wanted to leave.
Great Villa's, very good infrastracture (Main Pool, Gym, Restaurant), mouthwatering Food (starts with Breakfast and Ends with a great Dining experience in the evening at Breeze) and very attentiv and professional staff.. We will be back!
Once again many thanks for having us!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luethiandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I don`t really know why I am writing this review as it only adds to the countless 5 star reviews that proceed it. This applies to everything from villas, to situation, to grouds, to food. And then comes the big one, in nearly 50 years of world travel my wife and I both agree that this is the friendliest hotel we have stayed without detracted from the efficiency. Within hours of arriving we were convinced that every member of staff would greet us by name even if we had never met them before. Do they hold up our photographs at staff meetings and have to repeat our names until perfect? On our last day "Odalan" the rededication of the hotel shrine took place and all guest were warmly invited to attend, a really memorable event. Thank you "Mr Ray" and all his "family" for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Most people will prefer beach side but all are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rufusatmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for 8 nights in September and did not want to leave. We had a courtyard villa which was very spacious and private. The benefit of being over the road to the main hotel was more space around the villas. Security excellent and pool 11 meters by 4 ! Always spotless.
The hotel itself was immaculate and service exceptional. Lots of extras like fresh fruit salad by the pool at lunch time. Pleanty of sunbeds and space around the main pools. There is a main pool and resturant with the courtyard villas too.
I would highly recommend this hotel and have already booked to return. It's not in the best base for exploring so i would combine it with another area if you wish to travel around Bali as the access is restricted by traffic at certain times of the day. The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely area of seminyak with good resturants around and free transport to and from provided by the hotel .
A wonderful place to relax and rest. My husband had a massage and said it was excellent. The resturant was very good would not recommend half board as menu restrictive. The main menu and food is superb. The all day breakfast is fantastic. I would also recommend the wagu burger!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sally1234512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our 6th visit to the SAMAYA and it never disappoints . Fabulous beachfront location ,the villas are spacious and the beds pure comfort.The Breeze beachfront restaurant offers sensational food with top notch service.The SAMAYA is a standout on service their staff everyone of them is what really sets this place apart from others.If your looking for a beautiful relaxing resort with lots of privacy great Balinese service being the paramount this is the place for sure.Congraulations Mr Ray and all the team we'll be back .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,619 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,733 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
773 reviews
1.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $619 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing