We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgent relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at Ulin Villas for 4 nights as an early anniversary celebration. We chose these villas based on the TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The villa actually exceeded our expectation. We really loved it all....the pool was the biggest bonus. It was long enough to get some exercise & we loved being able to swim early or late at night. While not glitzy, it was so comfortable yet indulgent that I'm thinking of ways to incorporate the style into our own tropical home.
The breakfasts were fantastic and we enjoyed being able to sample different meals each day. The chefs were very efficient and professional. The rooms are spacious and well fitted out. The only very minor quibble was that it was difficult to see inside the wardrobe, especially for access to the safe. The rest of the lighting in the dressing room was fine.
The housekeeping staff were very efficient in setting everything to order and putting out mosquito coils and pool lights at dusk.
The location near Jl Laksaman is ideal --only a couple of minutes walk to shops, mini-mart, a bookshop, coffee shops, restaurants...what more could you want?
We both had great massages from the Spa and also a wonderful body treatment.

If you're coming here from somewhere else and the driver doesn't know the location, look out for the large sign for Ultimo restaurant which is on the corner you need to turn at.
Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff at Ulin.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 586 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2009

Winawan the operation manager was very helpful & patient with my endless questions and requests before I confirm my reservation.
Everyone was very friendly and service was generally quite good thou a tad slow at times (but then pace of life is much slower here)
We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and the pool was great. Wooden fences (not very pretty but for safety sake) was provided because they know I had a toddler with me. They also arranged for a microwave so I could easily heat up my child's food. Kitchen is quite well equipped but a can opener can be included.
Though they have quite a no. of villas, it was really quiet throughout our stay. I love the privacy we had and the space. Lots of room for the little one to run around. The property is located in a little back lane but it's a mere 2-3 mins walk from the main street. Didn't see alot of stray drogs if u r worried abt them and rabies.
The massages are good. I tried the hot stone massage and it was complete bliss! So good! I highly recommend it. Go for the 2 hrs if u can afford the time.
My only complaints were that the dressing area was too dark. The light at the basin was not working and was not fixed after we told the staff twice. Then on the 2nd nite the main lights stopped working. So it was totally dark. But this was fixed on the next day.
And the living area was too....warm. While there are 2 ceiling fans in the kitchen and dining area, there is none in the TV area. We planned to have some family time here, watch some DVDs but it was just too warm to do so. I saw on some pictures that some villas living area is air conditioned, maybe only selected ones are.
Overall, was a good stay. Great for family with children.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Water&Salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

The Ulin Villas & Spa were wonderful - Having our own private villa was a perfect way to spend 12 glorious days with my husband celebrating 20 years of marriage. The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding and the Spa was glorious. We just want to know where they hide the noise cancelling equipment because it was just so quiet. I really could fault nothing and would definitely like to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Kudos to all staff at the resort. They are friendly and helpful -- went an extra miles in providing us with information/recommendations to our needs - from making restaurants reservation, to getting discount at eateries, and our last minute Bintang Tshirts.

Housekeeping may need improvement - have to called for my supply of toiletries a couple of times during my 5 nights stay here.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend the villa to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

i booked the one bedroom villa during my honeymoon stay in Bali, the staff is very very kind and helpful even before you arrive, they helped me to arrange all the outings i did in Bali before my arrival, the villa is very romantic and quite, the breakfast is prepared in your kitchen every morning, and the spa there is fantastic with a valuable price..

its greattttt by all means

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 149 in Seminyak
421 reviews
1.2 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#8 of 149 in Seminyak
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#7 of 149 in Seminyak
1,846 reviews
0.6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $378 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing