We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow is all I can say !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow is all I can say !!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I am a travel agent and have travelled the world and have stayed at many 5 star Accommodations but nothing that can compare to the Kunja Villas and Spa in Seminyak.

The customer service is outstanding from when you first make your reservation to when you return home. They are extremely extremely helpful. They will do anything to make there gust happy and confortable.

The Villa layout is incredible and they have taken into account many things such as the pool position eg; if you want the sun while you are swimming you can get that or if you want shade you can also get that as the have many beautiful trees for coverage.

The Villa is amazing the kitchen, Living area and dining table is all in an open space which makes the villa spacious many villas in Bali don’t have that. The Bathroom is unbelievable beautiful!!! There are tiles and between the tiles there is pebbles it makes it extra romantic and luxury. The Bathtub/Spa opens up to a beautiful garden area.

Having your own private chef that comes in each morning to make you breakfast and afternoon tea at a time that’s suites you is incredible because majority of the time you can’t be bothered to get dress and look beautiful so early in the morning. The Kunja understands and appreciates the guest needs and will do absolutely anything to make you happy 

I highly recommended the Kunja Villas for Honeymooners, Anniversary, Relations get away and family as there is a 2 Bedroom Villa.

I have done much research on Bali Villas and have not found in Villa in Bali that offers the same amenities than the Kunja. You truly check in as a guest and leave as family.

I would like to thank every employer there especially Yani on making my stay an unforgettable and most memorable. Your Customer Service is one in a million and if you don’t stay at the Kunja your Crazy.

Room Tip: Couples: I bedroom Villa Private Pool Families or 2 couples: 2 Bedroom Villa Private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zainab87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    54
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
141
413
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had the pleasure of staying in a 3 bedroom villa at The Kunja last week. It was my sisters birthday, so we chose a family stay in a villa as opposed to hotel rooms.

We were not disappointed.

From the time we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We were taken to our villa, which was waaay down the back of the property, and our details were taken in the villa, which was a great alternative to checking in at the front desk.

The villa was great. My sister walked in and exclaimed 'is this all ours??'! with a 12 meter long pool, 3 huge bedrooms and massive bathrooms, we soon settled in and jumped into the pool.

The villa was great to sleep in, and sooo peaceful.

In the morning, the 'breakfast boys' came to the villa to cook our breakfast, which we had ordered the day before. bacon, eggs, croissants, toast, fruit, coffee, juice.....we certainly didnt need lunch on any of the days we spent at The Kunja!

As it was my sisters birthday, the staff brought us down the most delicious cake, which was a very unexpected treat.

In all, our experience at The Kunja was excellent and i would recommend it to anyone who wants to simply relax in peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for seven nights less than 2 weeks ago and I must say it was fantastic. Started from the airport as we were greeted their with water, floral necklace and a warm welcome. Then got taken in a air conditioned car directly to our villa. The villa itself was stunning. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was absolutely stunning. The staff were absolutely excellent and very efficient in their work. Have a choice of breakfasts which we be cooked for you daily in your villa. Their is also a great room service featuring seven different local restaurants ranging from american diner to Indonesian, all reasonably priced (unlike some!) other services included our spa treatments, which you can have directly in your room. And also a free shuttle service to any restarant/cafe etc in seminyak. Already working on going back. 10/10 ps. for breakfast try the bali pancakes, awesomeee!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicardoRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Kunja for 5 nights and it exceeded every expectation we had and more.

We were greeted by one of Kunja's very friendly staff at the airport with refreshing cold towels, water bottles and an air-conditioned car to take us to our villa. The villa was exactly as the photos depicted online and in fact it was even more impressive in real life. We were able to check in within the comforts of our own villa and were left to relax and explore the beautiful villa for a little bit before one of the Kunja staff came around to cook us lunch!

Everyone at the Kunja was friendly, professional, accommodating, responsive and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Breakfasts were cooked for us in the villa every day and it was always a highlight - the staff were always happy to accommodate last minute changes. At the end of our delicious breakfast, we would be asked what we wanted for breakfast the next day, when would be convenient for staff to come and clean our villa and what we wanted for afternoon tea and when! Amazing! It is tough to leave that behind.

The Kunja staff happily organised dinner reservations for us, dropped us off wherever we wanted to go and organised a day trip for us to Ubud.

We loved our time at the Kunja and have been raving about it to all our family and friends. Every staff member at the Kunja seemed to be happy to be working there and fostered a real family feel.

We would love to go back and stay at the Kunja again! Thank you Kunja - we had a brilliant time!

Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: It is great to check out the villas on offer at laststays.com to get an idea of pricing but you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine_M2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Wow!!! We stayed for 7 nights in September 2010 for our honeymoon and we had the most memorable time. We fell in love with our villa and it really did become home for the time we were there, so much so we barely ever left apart from occasional shopping and dinner!!! It was just so perfect for a honeymoon!! It was so peaceful and private!

The staff were faultless. Breakfast each day was just wonderful.

We wore the complimentary robes everyday and upon leaving we wished we bought them, I was so surprised a year later that we got two in the post (anniversary gift from my husband)!! Very impressed
The Kunja sent them to us!!

We throughly enjoyed our time here and hope to be back one day!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichJoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 146 in Seminyak
357 reviews
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,520 reviews
1.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
1,777 reviews
1.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $387 - $944
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing