We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anantara.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #54 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This was the second time I have stayed in this beautiful Hotel. The suites are enormous and very comfortable on both occasions we had an ocean view suite, which overlooks the pool and beach.Just amazing place to sit in the spa and watch the sunset. A must is to dine in the Moonlite restaurant the food is amazing it also overlooks the ocean.
When catching a taxi, get the Hotel to book one for you, it will cost $3.00, or walk a little way up the street and get a Blue Bird, they always use a meter, it will cost from $14,3 to $2.00 to Seminyak Square.

Room Tip: All the suites are good but the Ocean view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivien541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Vivien541,

Thank you for becoming our loyal guest and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back in our resort. I believe you have given a good tip for all future traveler in Seminyak with regards with the taxi. Yes, we always suggest our guest to book the taxi through us instead, to avoid overcharged. I hope you tried Pork Knuckle at MoonLite, one of our signature dish, big enough for to share with your loved ones.

If you have any other suggestion on how we may cultivate our guest and culinary experience, please do not hesitate to touch base with me personally through tlee@anantara.com and we look forward to your return.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a great hotel, you can use the pool or stroll the beach sipping long island ice teas which are served to you with a smile. Food is great, large variety with plenty of options - must try; Nachos with black bean, Chorizo pizza with Bali sambal, Caesar salad and Vietnamese rolls. The bar staff are great, they consistently make great drinks and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you to Yudik, Kerni and Wija for making our time here so relaxing and memorable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wsyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Wsyme,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. It is always a delight to share a positive feedback to our associates especially Kerni, Yudik and Wija who made your stay. Our culinary team are continuously upgrading the menu and a new menu is being offered every 6 months. If you have any ideas on how we may develop the culinary and guest experience, please do not hesitate to contact me personally to tlee@anantara.com

From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali a warm thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

ロケーション、部屋、朝食の質がとても高く大満足でした!ジャグジーでお湯を使いすぎるとシャワーがぬるくなるので要注意です。チェックアウト後でしたが、夕方にシャワーのために空き部屋を利用させて頂いたのがとても助かりました!3人で泊まったので、エキストラベッドを置いていただきました。ベッドの寝心地が最高です。次回も利用したいと家族と話したほど満足しました。
Great breakfast, location and very comfortable rooms. The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 622manamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear 622manamit,

Thank you for this gracious review and for recommending our hotel to your family. It is always a delight to share a positive feedback to our associates understanding you are happy with overall product and services, we appreciate your time to share your experience to Trip Advisor.

If you have any other suggestion on how we may cultivate our guest experience, please do not hesitate to touch base with me through tlee@anantara.com, myself and my team and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family on your next visit.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel facilities are amazing and the staff is super friendly. Great breakfast included by the Beach. They really try to make your visit special. The only remark is it's more expensive than similar options, so the value for money is not very good. The location of the hotel in the island is good for the beach, but not very good for nightlife or daytime activities on the surrounding area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Santiago E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Santiago E,

I hope you had the chance to try our Signature Egg Benedict - known to be unrivaled among the whole group. Happy to know you enjoyed your time here with us, appreciate your positive comment with regards to the location and our associates. Will certainly share this comment with the team.

If you have any other suggestion on how we may increase our guest experience, please do not hesitate to touch base with me to tlee@anantara.com

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The 7 night stay was much to short. We loved the location close to shopping &superb restaurants but the service from arrival to departure was excellent. The large well laid out rooms,efficient air con, beach views, a very comfortable (too big) bed and unbelievable service by the staff throughout the hotel would be hard to beat in any Bali hotel.
The sunset views & ambience on the top floor overlooking the beach obviously makes Moonlite Kitchen one of the best "Top 10 sunset Bars in the world"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Robert N,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It is always a delight to share a positive feedback to our associates understanding you are happy with overall product and services, we appreciate your time to share your experience to Trip Advisor.

If you have any other suggestion on how we may cultivate our guest experience, please do not hesitate to touch base with me through tlee@anantara.com, myself and my team and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, perhaps staying longer next time.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,720 reviews
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,111 reviews
2 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $276 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing