We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$488
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$440
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$743
US$549
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$364
US$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$421
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
497
159
24
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
159
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villapotato headw hotelour honeymoonbutler servicedeluxe villaseminyak arealarger poolbreakfast and afternoon teafour poster bedturn down servicemain poolpersonal butlerwelcome drinkbeach clubperfect temperatureairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Arrived at "The Kayana" on Sat., 16th Sept for a one-week-stay. asking for a quiet room already in advance. We were guided to the room (De Luxe Plunge Pool Villa) . and when entering the Villa the first Impression was that we would by no means stay there for one week.
The room itself was dark; when opening the curtain we were looking straight to an approx 3 metres high wall. The entire area was as well surrounded by this high wall. The plunge-pool was more than tiny, too. The worst was the noise from the roads nearby and surrounding entertainment area.
We immediately decided to leave and to look for another hotel for this short one-week-stay. Luckily we found one which fitted more.

The best was that I got a mail from "The Kayana" on 26th Sept, asking for a short comment on trip-adviser about our experiences for this stay. They obviously did not even recognize that we did not stay there at all.
By the way: So for no excuse from the hotel and no offer to get at least compensated to certain extend (as we prepaid the entire stay when doing the booking some months ago).

Overall an absolutely embarrassing experience and not recommendable at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Frieder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Fredier S,

We do appreciate your time for sharing us your feedback about The kayana .

I am deeply sorry to know that you didnt have the time to experience your stay at The kayana, we acknowledge well that every guest has their own interest and expectation for their Holiday home or accommodations. The kayana website has been fully set up to provide a complete information about service and facilities as well as most images we have in the premises for our guest to explore. I hope you have made your brwosing though all the information and images of our villa which are decribe the villa lay out clearly .

Seminyak area is one of the most demand area to visit for many tourist , it has various attractive venue that become the benefit for our guest as they all close by within by walk or just about a maximum 10 minute by drive. most active Nights are at the weekend . the rest are back to normal . with all respect, Seminyak may too crowd for you . We have arranged our Manager to met and to discuss with you further on your expectation soonest you were at the villa and return to our front desk . However, it may seem that you have made a solid decision and didnt have time for a discussion.

Please accept my appologize on behalf of my staff for the courtesy letter from our staff , it's our regular task standard we use for our guest.

I hope my explanantion will help you to clarify , We honour your feedback and opinion openly . Thank you for having the time to eccept our explanation . I do hope to see you next time in Bali very soon .

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel has just 24 beautiful villas, where all meals can be had in your private courtyard by a personal butler or in the restaurant.
Staff were amazing and went out of there way to remember your name and couldn't do enough to make your stay wonderful.
It was a short walk to the beach which was slightly disappointing.
Beware of the motorbikes, there are hundreds!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sue C,

Thank you for choosing The kayana as your Holiday escape in Bali . I do really appreciate your kind effort to share your beautifull thought in the trip advisor to everyone about us. it such a nice review.

I am very delighted to be part of your great Holiday and seeing that you enjoyed our facilities well .

Please do not hesitate to reach us directly for any assistance you may need on your return to Bali . We will be more than happy to host you here at The kayana .

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Kayana was the highlight of our trip to Bali, amongst 4 hotels we stayed. The Villas are neat, well built, nice and have all major amenities one could think of - one can just relax in the villa and not feel like going anywhere

Only let down was the breakfast which had little spread and was just average - would advice to not have breakfast here and walk down to the restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Anubhav J,

It's such an excitement feeling to hear that you have found The kayana had value compare to other property you have stayed. I do really appreciate you sharing us your Kayana experience.
However , I am deeply sorry on behalf of my respectful staff to know that you didnt enjoy our breakfast facilities much. I wish I could have more specific information from you related to the issues so that we are able to share to our related department to do necessary improvement or attention on the related subject . Thank you. Your constructive feedback always important for us to improve our self in order to provide all of our valuable guest with the best and unforgetable Holiday experience at The kayana .

I am very much looking forward to see you on your next visit to Bali and to enjoy another Amazing experience with our Indonesian Home hospitality at the Kayana .

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

What an outstanding hotel!!the pool villa is just amazing so spacious with a big pool and so many amenities. It has everything you need inside and is super clean and just beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the great variety to choose from is excellent. The floating breakfast in the pool was a highlight. And the staff/ personal was a highlight too because everyone was so nice, friendly, really helpful and very obliging.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank localguide_isa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you from our heart for taking the time to share your review of our villa - the Kayana.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic Holiday escape in our unique villas and experienced well of all various things during your stay, from the comfort of our villas, the personal service offered by the staff , and various unique moment options.

We are surely very honoured to have the chance being part of your memorable Holiday and be able to serve you well. We do hope you 'll bring the story back as one of your best experienced in your life and to share to all of your family and friends.

We are very much looking forward to see you soon on your next visit to Bali and to offer you with another genuine Indonesian Home hospitality experience with us The kayana

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Kayana is a lovely place. It is situated a stone throw from potato head and the w. There are also loads on restaurants in walking distance. This made it really it easy trying different places.

the air con broke down but was fixed in 2 hours! The team there were always warm and welcoming.

Only thing is the breakfast could be better and prob at my much more cost. I think that would make the experience more special.

Overall very enjoyable experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cheedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you from our heart for taking the time to share your review of our villa - the Kayana.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay in our unique villas and enjoyed so much on the location benefits . The suroundings attractions is such a benefits for our guest and I am very happy you find it suit your plan perfectly and all in easy reach by walk .

I am deeply sorry with the less satisfaction you had with our Air con in your room and I am very appreciate your kind understading and patience duriing the maintenance time . Hence, we will ensure to have better anticipation on our faciltiies issue in near future .

We are surely very proud to have the chance being part of your memorable Holiday and be able to serve you well. We do hope you 'll bring the story back as one of your best experienced in your life and to share to all of your family and friends.

I 'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back and to serve you better soon in The kayana with another unforgettable Indoneisian Home hospitality experience.

Warm regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews