We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$494
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$744
US$550
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$364
US$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$491
US$333
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$393
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
497
159
24
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
159
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villapotato headw hotelour honeymoonbutler servicedeluxe villaseminyak arealarger poolbreakfast and afternoon teafour poster bedturn down servicemain poolpersonal butlerwelcome drinkbeach clubperfect temperatureairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We have been to Bali many times and would rate Kayana as good value. Very good quality villas, well kept and looked after. Restaurant is average but OK for simple breakfast. Plenty of places to eat in the area anyway. Villas are good size, nice pools, and the price is good for what you get. Not far from everything, and they have a shuttle available. Away from the street so pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Away from W hotel driveway
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience at the kayana. We are much honored to have received such a positive review from you .

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities well and the villa location. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope we could serve you better on your return to Bali . We will do necessary evaluation on your positive comment that may need to improve more.

Once again, Thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back at The kayana.

Warm Regards,
Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

OMG. The Kayana Bali, is pure balinese luxury! The soul and aura as you walk into the property is true balinese from the moment get out of the car to checking out. A very personalised service second to none.

I stay in a 1 bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa and was perfect for couples looking for that escape in a peaceful part of Seminyak yet so close to all the action such as W, Potato Head Mrs Sippy etc.

Excellent location !!

The butler service was spot on and the food was exceptional. The afternoon tea was my favourite which they serve daily in the restaurant.

If you are looking for that quiet tranquil getaway in Bali yet close to all the action The Kayana Bali is definitely my choice. I'm going to re book my next trip today it was that good.

Thank you to Ericht and his team for making me so welcome. You can tell their is a great culture amongst the team and the Kayana Bali is run extremely well.

See you next Time Kayana Bali!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebossofbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Tiger 769,
Thank you for the amazing review about The kayana and for sharing us your memorable Holiday experience.
I am very delighted to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed much of our facilities and our Bali's unique way of service .
We are so much looking forward your return to The kayana and to experience another fantastic moment in near future .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have just returned from our two week stay at The Kayana and I think staying here for the duration of our holiday was the best decision we ever made. We booked the Pool Villa and it was absolutely beautiful, The actual villa had amazing light during the day once the blinds were up. The only thing in the evening the lighting in the villa can be a bit dim if say you're getting ready to go out after sunset. The bathroom and dressing area was a good size also. The pool was the perfect service the outside living area was nicely laid out to with a sofa and a little dining table and 2 chairs. For people complaining about the size of the plunge pool the dimensions are on the website and plunge pool is usually that hence why we opted for the large pool and it was definitely worth paying a little extra for it.

The staff were so kind and attentive from the moment we arrived, we received a refreshing welcome drink which were definitely needed after the long flight. Our villa was always cleaned as though it was the first time we entered. On one or two occasions there were late night parties at the nearby potato head beach club which to be honest did not actually affect us but the next morning there was a small apology card from the hotel for any disruption which may have been caused. The hotel offers a local shuttle within Seminyak which was pretty much available whenever we required it which was a big help.

The restaurant was beautiful again staff were very attentive and breakfast was always fresh and served quite quickly. I liked the fact you ordered of a menu and not a buffet which is left open to the elements.

Probably one of my favourite points of the hotel was the Spa. We were given two complimentary massages as we had come for our honeymoon and the moment you enter the spa it's like another world. I was a bit apprehensive having read reviews that it was a little pricey but I would definitely say it's much better value then a lot of the other spas in the area.

Thank you to all at the Kayana who made our stay so very memorable and we hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 811 and always got a good amount of sunshine every day and was quiet also.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiranF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kiran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review of The Kayana. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great "Indonesian home" experience and enjoyed your stay in our private pool villa.

We believe our humble team are the key in creating memorable moments for each one of our guests and we're glad to hear that you appreciate the same.
Your details and positive comments will help us in maintaining our highest standard of service and facilties as well as to encourage more to improve others.

we'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at The kayana with more fantastic Indoensian home experience.

Warm regards,
Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Arrived at "The Kayana" on Sat., 16th Sept for a one-week-stay. asking for a quiet room already in advance. We were guided to the room (De Luxe Plunge Pool Villa) . and when entering the Villa the first Impression was that we would by no means stay there for one week.
The room itself was dark; when opening the curtain we were looking straight to an approx 3 metres high wall. The entire area was as well surrounded by this high wall. The plunge-pool was more than tiny, too. The worst was the noise from the roads nearby and surrounding entertainment area.
We immediately decided to leave and to look for another hotel for this short one-week-stay. Luckily we found one which fitted more.

The best was that I got a mail from "The Kayana" on 26th Sept, asking for a short comment on trip-adviser about our experiences for this stay. They obviously did not even recognize that we did not stay there at all.
By the way: So for no excuse from the hotel and no offer to get at least compensated to certain extend (as we prepaid the entire stay when doing the booking some months ago).

Overall an absolutely embarrassing experience and not recommendable at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Frieder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Fredier S,

We do appreciate your time for sharing us your feedback about The kayana .

I am deeply sorry to know that you didnt have the time to experience your stay at The kayana, we acknowledge well that every guest has their own interest and expectation for their Holiday home or accommodations. The kayana website has been fully set up to provide a complete information about service and facilities as well as most images we have in the premises for our guest to explore. I hope you have made your brwosing though all the information and images of our villa which are decribe the villa lay out clearly .

Seminyak area is one of the most demand area to visit for many tourist , it has various attractive venue that become the benefit for our guest as they all close by within by walk or just about a maximum 10 minute by drive. most active Nights are at the weekend . the rest are back to normal . with all respect, Seminyak may too crowd for you . We have arranged our Manager to met and to discuss with you further on your expectation soonest you were at the villa and return to our front desk . However, it may seem that you have made a solid decision and didnt have time for a discussion.

Please accept my appologize on behalf of my staff for the courtesy letter from our staff , it's our regular task standard we use for our guest.

I hope my explanantion will help you to clarify , We honour your feedback and opinion openly . Thank you for having the time to eccept our explanation . I do hope to see you next time in Bali very soon .

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel has just 24 beautiful villas, where all meals can be had in your private courtyard by a personal butler or in the restaurant.
Staff were amazing and went out of there way to remember your name and couldn't do enough to make your stay wonderful.
It was a short walk to the beach which was slightly disappointing.
Beware of the motorbikes, there are hundreds!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sue C,

Thank you for choosing The kayana as your Holiday escape in Bali . I do really appreciate your kind effort to share your beautifull thought in the trip advisor to everyone about us. it such a nice review.

I am very delighted to be part of your great Holiday and seeing that you enjoyed our facilities well .

Please do not hesitate to reach us directly for any assistance you may need on your return to Bali . We will be more than happy to host you here at The kayana .

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews