We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,143
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$375
US$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daluman Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$667
US$487
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
503
159
25
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
159
25
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villapotato headw hotelour honeymoonbutler servicedeluxe villaseminyak areabreakfast and afternoon teafour poster bedturn down servicepersonal butlerwelcome drinkbeach clubmain poolperfect temperatureairport transferlarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

As the price suggest and rightfully we got a very good service fron Kayana. We had issues with TV and out door lights playing up...otherwise all good. Location pretty central in seminyak. Staffs were fluent in english.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review about the Kayana . We do appreciate your valuable feedback for us to be overviewed While I am delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience.
I am sorry to hear that some of your expectations fell short especially related to the situation at Night where the door lights were not function well as well as the TV. We have had responded on your issue directly as it not a major issue unless the TV's problem was actually a global issue happened within the area from our provider due to heavy rain and windy weather for few days at the end of december till Early Januari . Thank you for reminding us about the issue , by the time we responding on your review we are happy to informed that the issues have been sorted well by our team stright away in the same dates.

We do wish to welcome you back for more "Indonesian home service "and moments in the future. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for a long weekend in a one-bedroom pool villa. The villas are built in a traditional Balinese style and were a good size for the two of us. Having the private pool that we could just step into from our room or when we got back from walking around Seminyak was brilliant.

We had two meals per day included, which was convenient but not essential as there are numerous restaurants options around Seminyak.

The villas were convenient for bars like Ku De Ta, Potatohead and Woobar as well as all of the eating options in Seminyak. The walk to central Seminyak is around 10-15 minutes however there is a complimentary shuttle bus into Seminyak which makes that leg of the trip easier and cooler.

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathaniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Nathaniel,

Thank you for your kind review. it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The kayana.
the overall of The kayana's villa is set exclussively for couple , the building design and lay out are set in minimalist style with the Indonesian home as the theme , lays on a decent size plot of land and not too big for every single villa to keep the intimacy feeling alive. Landscaping and public areas are green and tidy , all well designed closer to the atmosphere as in a village in Ubud area. by this set up we hope that our guest will have the most relaxing moment as long as they want in the premises and mind away that we are in the middle of the crowed fashionable area of Seminyak .

Indeed ,our location is one of the best spot in Seminyak - petitenget area. all within a walking range or simply check to our front desk for a shuttle schedule to take you to your favorite spot within seminyak area.

So, thank you again for the good thought for us . We do hope to see you soon in Bali in your next stay in the Kayana for another Indonesian Home experience.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My wife and I have been going to the Kayana and we love staying here!
Great service, amazing rooms and close to great restaurants in the Semanyak area.
The best part is the size of the private villa and private pool!

Management is so good.Really Awesome Resort.The food was amazing.The service was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Jony M,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write all of the compliments about the kayana's services and facilities. I am very happy to hear that all went well as your expectation from the moment you steped in The kayana. petitenget as the area it self is such an another advantage that our guest always enjoying to explore with all it's attraction for the hipsters.

Once again, thank you and Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you may need from us on your next visit.

We are very much Looking forward to welcoming you at The kayana and to experience another Indonesian Home experience with us.

With Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We were 20 in a group all in a pool villa each. Great service, incredibly friendly staff and nice facilities.We had breakfast and afternoon tea and were scrumptious.Mosquito nets provided even though the rooms were airconditioned.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ppbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear ppb australia,

We do really appreciate you are taking some of your valuable time by sharing us your wonderfull thought about The kayana .

I am delighted to hear that you all as in a group really enjoyed our villa well. from the services, facilities and kindly allow me to share your compliments to the rest of our team .

We are very much looking forward to see you soon on your next visit to Bali and to offer you with another Amazing Indonesian Home hospitality with us at The Kayana

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed at the Kayana Bali pool villa for 5 nights as part of our wedding anniversary trip. This is our 3rd time visiting Bali and we have stayed at various villas in Ubud and Seminyak. Compared to other villas of the same class, services at the Kayana is lacking for a luxury hotel.

The first thing we noticed is that there are minor maintenance issues here and there in our villa. For example, the front doors to the room do not shut properly, the blinds have holes and some cannot be pulled up/locked, and the shower is clogged on the first day. Second, although breakfast is included, the hotel is stingy on the amount. For 3 of the 5 nights, we were contacted by staff claiming we have ordered too much food. I found myself having to justify my order of 1 boiled egg on top of the main course of toasts + sausage (apparently, boiled eggs itself is considered as a separate course).

The Kayana does offer nice spacious villas with good layout and decors. The hotel grounds (ie. common area) are beautifully designed and well maintained. It is well located in Seminyak with lots of restaurants, spas, and shops all within walking distance (10 min to the beach and Seminyak Square, 15 min to Ku De Ta, and restaurants and spas right outside). However, for the price and luxury class that this hotel claims to be, it truly is lacking in the service side with dated villas that is in need of updating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amoeboid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Amoeboid,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share us your constructive feedback and thought during your stay in The Kayana.

despite that i am glad to know that you enjoy your stay at the pool villa and the beauty surround it in the great location of Seminyak area, I do appologize that you feel less than satisfaction on our services and some of the issue with the blind as well as the door function. We have looked at on these matter carefully and we have had done necessary follow up with our related department . In regards to your advice on the boiled egg matter, we see this as pure on our staff honest missunderstanding in read your situation. what we meant that our service staff was too much focus on the formal structure of being a restaurant staff where part of their duty is to ensure the complimentary or inclussions items and additonal are in the right positions. while in the other hand guest may expecting differently on their situation . We have seen your bill and it was settled properly in terms of the items being ordered as the inclussions completed with few items that actually already added up as an extra without charge to you . According to our service staff that the additonal charge for the boiled egg has been agreed by you . However, I understand the point where you tried to brought up in terms of the luxury services level for us and I agreed that the boiled egg should have been offered to you as free of charge to honor your trust staying longer with us in your Anniversary day. Please allow me to share your valuable feedback to rest of the team and I will definitely ensure that your valuable advice be our priority

Just to give a glance information for other reviewer. The Kayana is providing a full breakfast service based on a la carte system with menu list prepared in the room or at our restaurant. We always ensure to our staff that the order system must be well informed and to ensure that our guest are communicate well for their requirment as shown in the breakfast form. Based on our experienced , our staff are always open for guest requirment and will assist at their best to ensure their preffered are suit with the entitled plan . The rest guest are always welcome see our managers for more details.

I hope this will clarify soem of the issue during your stay .once again, thank you very much for your kind thought and please accept our appologize for this uncomfortable situation happened during your stay .

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the kayana for anohter Indonesian home hospitlaity from us .

With kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews