We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bugis
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$605
US$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$341
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
287
88
19
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
88
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketkupu kupuevery morningmaster suiteshort walkday bedliving areaseparate bedroomsshort cuteat streetpool fencegreat holidaymozzie coilsking sizeair conditionedstaff were fantasticsecurity guard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have travelled to Bali many times in the past and stayed at Villa Bugis's properties three times now. Every experience I would highly recommend. they make everything easy and with amazing staff its an absolute pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveller491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

It was great to have you back to stay at one of Villa Bugis Villa.
We are glad to hear that you had another enjoyable holiday.
All of Villa Bugis properties were designed to fit small family to big group of family and friends, with lots of outside seating area, big swimming pool as well as spacious living area and dinning area, plus the location - sets right in the perfect spot of Seminyak.
Yourself and the family were a pleasure to host, we really looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We have travelled to Bali many, many times and have stayed all over the island from the far West of the Island to the East and everything in-between) and we’ve experienced many different villas, that claim to be “close to Eat Street” and also stayed at a few other villas on Eat Street - so we know quite well, when we have stumbled upon a villa that truly is a gem and deserves to be given a review on TripAdvisor!

On our recent trip to Bali from March 1st to March 4th, we chose to stay right on Eat Street in Seminyak and booked the 2 bedroom Villa Umah Kupu Kupu 2 by the Villa Bugis group.

Our experience during our stay was nothing short of fantastic! This villa is located literally a few metres from the hustle and bustle of Eat Street and is in an extremely convenient location! Even though it’s a few metres from Eat Street, once you’re in the villa and shut the door, you don’t hear any noise from the main strip. It is gloriously peaceful and serene.

The staff at Villa Umah Kupu Kupu 2, are an absolute credit to the Villa Bugis group. They are so professional, friendly, trustworthy and were always happy to assist us with anything! From the staff to the security guards at night, the staff at this villa went above and beyond every single time for us and we truly appreciated the excellent level of service whilst we were there.

The breakfast was phenomenal! The staff would arrive exactly on time to prepare our breakfast (we would choose a time we wanted breakfast the night before) and their dishes were, by far, some of the best food we’ve ever had in Bali and the best thing is, it was all included in the price - no extra charges whatsoever. We had our selection of breakfast dishes to choose from (American, Continental and Indonesian) together with a platter of fruit, fruit juice, coffee and tea. As mentioned earlier, we have stayed in many villas in Bali and know when the food is below par and unacceptable.

The villa is absolutely gorgeous with a Balinese contemporary theme and it is also well maintained by the staff, who are extremely prompt in cleaning the villa daily to the highest standards. The pool is in full sunlight so it’s not freezing like a lot of villas pools!

The WiFi is also fantastic, and in our case, as my partner and I run our businesses from our laptops and phones, this was important for us.

We really can not fault this villa and staff whatsoever.

Villa Bugis, thank you so much for your excellent service and you definitely have won us over because it is now going to be very hard for us to choose anything else but one of your villas for our next trip to Bali in a couple of months.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to our friends and family.

Fantastic location, fantastic price but more than anything - absolutely outstanding service from Villa Bugis.

We hope to see you all again very soon! Villa Bugis, Terima kasih atas keramahan Anda!! (Thank you for your hospitality).


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BF1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

WOW, thank you so much for your nice word regarding your stay at Villa Umah Kupu -Kupu 2, what amazing holiday!
We are glad that you had a fabulous time especially on your first experience stay at one of Villa Bugis villa!
Our staff always receive good reviews from guests because of their warm hospitality, friendliness and always keen to help and to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
The location of our villas are also a favorite , because we are right in the middle of Seminyak, easy access to the beach, restaurants as well as supermarkets.
Its a great pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next Bali Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have stayed in Villa Bugis accommodation many times and once again this one did not disappoint.. we stayed Villa Nakula....was only the two of us so was great having all the space and the pool was great and cool and we got the sun in on our pool lounges with enough shade as well...staff was great as usual and a two minute walk to all the fantastic restaurants "Eat St" has to offer....we got if for a great price and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Villa Nakula.
It was great to have you back, We are glad to hear that you loved your stay, especially the staff service, villa lay out and the pool size.
Our villa's location is also perfect, being in the centre of Seminyak, within walking distance to the shopping centers, restaurants, famous beaches and beach clubs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at one of Villa Bugis villas again on your next Bali holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

What a joy it is to find a place like Villa Kebun - secluded, quiet and a short stroll from the beach, some of Bali’s best restaurants and major shopping strips in the heart of Seminyak. This has been our 3rd trip to this particular villa, we love it.

‘The garden villa’ certainly lives up to its name with impeccably groomed gardens: we especially love the frangipani tree. There’s plenty of space for 3 couples (each of the 3 rooms has a spacious ensuite) although the opulence with to 2-3 of us was just fantastic. Our week went quickly as we lounged away around the numerous banana lounges and daybed, not forgetting the generous infinity pool - a refreshing escape from the midday sun.

Staff were always very friendly, attentive and prompt to all our needs, including making restaurant reservations. Again, thanks for such an enjoyable stay and we can’t wait to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Villa Kebun - the pick of the area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dsyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for your nice words, we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at Villa Kebun.
As soon as you enter the villa you will be amazed with the beautiful garden and huge pool.
The villas location is also a big plus, you are right in the middle of Seminyak but located very secluded which gives you the real Balinese villages atmosphere.
Our team is always receive great feedback from guest because of their responsiveness and always ready to assist you during the stay.
We can not wait to welcoming you back to stay again at one of our villa on your next Bali holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Villa Kebun is an absolutely stunning place to relax and unwind in Seminyak. It's close to everything, yet peaceful and quiet as soon as you step inside the doors. The space itself is incredibly beautiful, with luscious gardens and amazing outdoor showers in each room. The pool is the perfect temperature, and lazing on the daybed is a very easy way to pass the days.

The rooms are spacious and well air-conditioned, and the open plan living room and kitchen is the perfect place to relax with family or friends.

I can't speak highly enough of the amazing staff at Villa Kebun. They were so warm and attentive to our every need, and came in each day to keep the place spotless. The kitchen is well furnished with everything you need to cook a meal, or you can have a delicious meal cooked for you by the chefs on staff!

We had a wonderful trip and can't wait to return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liesbeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

What an amazing words, thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Villa Kebun.
We are so glad to hear that the villa fit you perfectly, our staff always receive good reviews from guests because of their warm hospitality, friendliness and always keen to help and to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
The location of our villas are also a favorite , because we are right in the middle of Seminyak, easy access to the beach, restaurants as well as supermarkets.
Its a great pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews