We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$364
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$745
US$552
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$478
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$393
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
299
90
19
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
90
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketkupu kupuevery morningmaster suiteshort walkday bedlane wayliving areaeat streetpool fenceking sizeair conditionedany requestsstaff were fantasticmosquito coilsbali holidayairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Even though we arrived at the airport near midnight, the driver from Villa Bugis was waiting and got us to Villa Bima where we were greeted by Ketut and other staff (despite the hour). It was just like the photos on the net.
In the morning, Kadek arrived to cook us a brilliant breakfast with the help of 2 of the boys. Awesome.
The rooms are terrific, as are the grounds and the pool.
The staff are happy to do your shopping, arrange home delivery from any of the local restaurants, or massages in the villa - all at unbelievably cheap prices for the level of service.
Location is perfect. A short walk down the lane (past security and the transport boys) brings you out onto Jalan Laksmana right by a bank money changer and mini-mart. This street is full of restaurants, shops and boutiques - and walking distance from places like Ku De Ta, Zappaz, Sate Bali and many more great places to eat. It's also only a 10 minute drive to Kuta/Legian.
The rooms are clean, have nice big bathrooms and outdoor showers which can be accessed from either the bedrooms or directly from outside (so you don't have to walk through wet from the pool).
Laundry was done overnight at a very reasonable rate.
Each room had a safe.
We lost water because the water pump burnt out. The maintenance boys replaced it with a brand new pump within a couple of hours then spent ages apologising!

We simply did not want to leave. It was fantastic value for money. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Placebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The moment I walked through the door of Villa Indah I knew it was going to be good. It was large, open and clean. All the bedrooms were at each corner of the layout, which allowed privacy and space. The architecture is perfect for the Indonesian climate with the open kitchen/lounge/dining area. The pool was lovely and we spent days not leaving the villa just content to read in the gazebo while the children played in the pool. When we did leave we were a couple of minutes from Jalan Laksmana (Eat Street) and great shopping. A short taxi ride to Ku De Ta, La Lucciola and fabulous restaurants like Sarong.

The only bad things I can think of was we found two ant nests in the kitchen which explained why if we put food down for more than a few minutes they were all over it. Also the security guards seemed to congregate outside our villa chatting for hours. The security seemed superfluous and not particularly efficient - sometimes it was there, sometimes it wasn't. Didn't feel it was necessary or actually providing a service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTravellersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Stayed in Villa Alam.
Great Villa. Very clean well appointed. Staff couldn't do enough for us, always helpful. Very friendly and attentive,
Great meals cooked for us. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyMtBarkerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Very well presented "Villa Krisna" Large rooms with ensuites and lovely pool. All were very clean. Kitchen was old but very adequate. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location perfect, just a walk to Laskmana St (often called Eat St) First visit to Bali and highly recommend this accomodation. The website is very informative and this sold me when I was searching as there are so many.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal5, Owner at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

We are very pleased with this review and thank the guest for it. Just a comment on the kitchen as it was built with the rest of the villa in 2005. Things become faded quite quickly in the tropics and the wooden window sill and fridge have become shabby and faded. We will try to address this by having the wooden surrounds re painted/stained and replace the fridge as soon as we can and generally freshen the kitchen in keeping with high standard of the rest of the villa. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We've stayed in these villas on numerous occasions and keep going back because we know that we're getting great service, in really clean, well appointed villas in the middle of Legian. This most recent time, we stayed in villa mango for two weeks and again, had such a great holiday. Anything we needed was taken care of, with warm lovely smiles - laundry, bintang and even a cake for mother's 60th birthday!! The only thing I didn't like about this villa is that while it was tucked away (and thus nice and quiet), it was also tricky to get in and out of via taxi. The area is completely unsuitable for elderly persons and I'd recommend carrying a torch out with you at night as the roads are not entirely paved. But other than that, I'd definitely consider staying here again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews