We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Villa & Homestay
Nearby Hotels
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Dive Resort(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akasa Villa(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Seraya Resort(Tulamben)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for nightskomangfridgetvwifiindonesiaairportvilladiving
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was fantastic! We would have stayed longer but we did not have enough time. The location is great, Tulamben is not much more than a road with dive shops, a few restaurants and some villas/dive resorts. The location of this place is just off the main road, up far enough to be away from noisy motorcycles and to have a sense of peacefulness, but close enough to walk to the Main Street where there are restaurants. However, the food at Ocean Villa and Homestay is great, as everything is cooked from scratch and there really is no need to eat elsewhere! We tried several different restaurants that were okay. The room is simple but clean and the mattress soft. What we really like about this place was the feeling of relaxation and calmness. And NO CHICKENS chatting at 4am...
Finally the staff, you guys are wonderful! The owner is super friendly and accommodating, while the rest of the staff are very kind.
Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed here last week for the first time and loved it! We had actually been staying at another hotel close by, on the same street but went to extend our stay and they were already fully booked and we had to find another place for one more night... We are glad we found this place as it has become our new fav place in the area and 100% we will be back soon for sure as we regularly visit the area given that my wife is from Tianyar. The rooms are lovely, has a TV, fridge, nice bathroom, ac, and a very comfy bed... The Pool is nice and is quite quiet. The restaurant has an amazing view and the food was simple but tasty with fair prices - we enjoyed it.
One of the biggest plus's for us was the place is dog friendly and we could take our small lap dog with us, that is very immportant to us!
We had to check out early in the morning at 4am to get back to denpasar in time for commitments but the staff actually offered to make us breakfast the night before so we could have it in the morning (cold) this was not really part of their job but was going above that and we thought it was a really nice thing to do.

The only thing i would like to see added is more channels on the TV - like Hbo movies and hits... that is not at all a complaint, just something that would make a much better experiance in my opinion.

I have heard the owners are a mixed couple, Balinese and Australian, so we do look forward to meeting them on our next trip here. Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which is on the end, and it was great. (only 1 neighbor)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ocean Villa for a night while travelling to Lovina. The villa is new clean and neat. Staffs were friendly and we felt home. Diving centers are like a KM away from the stay and you will find a plenty of them if you take a walk. Also can negotiate the price.

Breakfast was OK kind with very less options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Praveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed there with our baby daughter and I must say, even though i have traveled so many countries (30 by now), seen so many hotels, experienced kindest hospitality in different cultures this stay was one of my best i have ever had. The manager Komang was exeptionally obliging and painting a perfect
setting for anyone that wishes to spend a few unforgettable days in an oasis of peace, high-quality, detail-oriented service and exquisite customer treatment. The staff was amazing always with a smyle on their faces and the food was great. The bungalows and the resort are beautiful.
Just as a subtle hint: I would like to warn you, that you most likely be dissapointed of the next hotel you might stay in. So better put this hotel to the end of your holiday schedule - or spend you full holiday in Tulamben with fishing, snorkeling, diving, hiking and most of all relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastian86HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Ocean villa and homestay is a terrific place to rest while diving in Tulamben. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the best bed we've found in Indonesia. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food is very good. Kamang and Tom are gracious hosts, they went above and beyond to provide anything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We would highly recommend this for a peaceful and comfortable stay in Tulamben and will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews