We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
S$21
Fully refundable before Wed, 13 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
513
269
69
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
269
69
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty wreck fish deluxe rooms restaurant staff macro photography diving course diving experience tulamben area diving center breakfast was included mt agung muck diving didi package drop massage resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We had two deluxe rooms and both were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and there was enough choice for everyone. This is not only a good choice for divers and snorkelers but a relaxing place for those who just want to explore the area or see a different part of Bali. Prices are very reasonable and the staff were all pleasant. The view from the restaurant is stunning, looking out at the ocean and Mt Agung behind. The 4 of us used the spa twice each. If you book two people at once you may need to ask the girls to stop talking / whispering, something that needs to be addressed. Once asked they quickly stopped, however massage services should be quiet. The massages and other services were good though. There is an inexpensive laundry on the street, a couple of convenience stores and a few local warungs. We would happily return and thank the staff for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022

The resort is on the the shore front and so provides excellent access to the dive shop, the restaurant and the beach (for shore dives). It is compact, but attractive and quiet (though I think the guesthouse rooms could be noisy as they are situated on the main road which is busy during the day, quiet at night). The staff are all lovely - very friendly and helpful. Our room was very reasonably priced, if small, and there was a problem with the plumbing, so there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Despite this problem, overall we were very happy with our stay at Matahari Tulamben. It was a great place to meet other divers.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilB2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2022

After covid we finally could go back to Bali. And of course back to Matahari.

We booked a year in advance and asked for one of the bigger bungalows and friends of us took the other bungalow.
We arrived on time at the airport and our driver from Matahari was waiting for us.
The transfer to the resort went smooth, even with the heavy traffic around the airport.

Arriving at the resort was so very nice. All the people working there before covid are still working there! Suci, the owner, has kept the people healthy and provided food during the pandemic.
Everybody still knew my name and we were really welcome once again.

The 19 days went without any problem, only too fast!

The Matahari team made the holiday very nice and with the great food, fantastic diving and the weather it was once again a perfect time.

Thank you Suciajd team!

Room tip: You have 3 rooms, small, medium and bungalow
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcelv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Once again had a wonderful dive vacation at this resort. Really enjoyed this beautiful place, nice staffs and the great food.

Many thanks to the receptionist who immediately arranged a car to take me to the hospital when I felt unwell and patiently waited for me at hospital to take me back to the resort.

Dive center: Our dive guides Ketur (hope I spelled it correctly) and Gun were amazing, very experienced and super friendly! Thank you so much for the safe and wonderful diving experience these days.

Spa: Kuman is my favorite spa therapist, massage was very relaxing.

Thank you Suci and your great team. We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OnAir29730978838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

We stayed here for 5 days doing an advanced adventurer diving course. Didi was a great instructor and a super nice person, and we enjoyed our time with him a lot. The diving here is excellent and feels very safe. The location of the hotel is perfect - right on a beautiful beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the good vibes and calmness - it felt like home!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_8987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews