We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Dive Resort(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Seraya Resort(Tulamben)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akasa Villa(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
63
82
28
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
82
28
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedpatio roomliberty wreckout door showerdeluxe cottageoutdoor showersnorkel gearprivate gardendive operatorocean viewdiving centermosquito nettingthe reefslocal dishesnice stayhot waterlow season
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The best thing about Mimpi is the staff: they are ALWAYS smiling, willing to assist you. I'ts like they are really really happy to see you.
We got an villa with own garden. Overall it was really nice!
Loved the infinite pool, small restaurant, own veranda in the villa, own small pond with fish. Dive is quite good in the house reef and Liberty wreck is really close (200m).
From what I have seen, it's one of the best choices around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukarya n, Manager at Mimpi Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Bogdan C

Thank you for your 5-star review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and review with good command , as well as for my staff , the diving , accommodation and facilities We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards

Sukarya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

At arrival a complematary drink. People weer very friendly. Clean rooms, very Nice restaurant. A resort to be recommended, An accommodatie toch revisor agian in for future holidays whilst viditing Bali.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank duiker1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukarya n, Manager at Mimpi Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear sir
warmest greeting from Mimpi Resort Tulamben. Thank you very much for your great comment, we are really happy if you enjoy your staying here with us. we do hope you will come back again here in our Resort in your next trip in Bali.
Regards
Sukarya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The wreck is a lovely dive. It doesn't get any easier than this. the only negative is perhaps just that: It is such a comfy dive that it has become extremely popular and the wreck is more or less surrounded by large numbers of divers all day long. So if you are after a more private dive experience this may not be the best option for you. The resort is very good. Not as fresh or new as you could get in Bali but all the same it is good value. The restaurant is serving truly good food and sipping a cocktail by the pool...We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: I preferred their Mejangan resort as the diving is more challenging and less crowded.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xanhology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne C, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Mimpi Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the food and cocktails to be very good.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Adrienne C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We went there after visiting Mimpi Menjangan which was an amazing stay. We decided to try Mimpi Tulamben,as we can snorkel and dive there. We stay at their deluxe cottage ocean view rooms. It was simply beautiful with the gazebo facing the ocean.Is so relaxing the kids had lots fun in their pool and snorkeling. Breakfast was great. Restaurant serve good variety of food throughout the day. Definitely a place for people that enjoys diving,snorkeling and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank FarrahErwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukarya n, Manager at Mimpi Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Farrah Erwin
Thank you for choosing Mimpi Resort Tulamben as your destination during your holiday in Bali with enjoy share good command to our r activities we hope you will come back again to our resort in your next holiday.
Regards
I Nengah Sukarya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Beatiful place to dive and rest, the oceans view cotage are the best option here. Food is good and the restaurant have a nice view over the infinitum swiming pool view.

The wreck Liberty a must, just 300 mt from the hotel for a shore dive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rolando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukarya n, Manager at Mimpi Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Rolando
Thank you for have stay to Mimpi Resort Tulamben with enjoy share good command to our resort we are really happy if you enjoy your staying here with us. we do hope you will come back again here in our Resort in your next trip in Bali.
Regards
I Nengah Sukarya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews