We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
All great!

Took advance course package and love it. It was convenient for a solo diver as there was pick up... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2022
ririelvia
,
Bandung, Indonesia
via mobile
Fabulous macro diving

We travelled to Matahari Tulamben after seeing the fantastic nudibranch photos posted on Instagram... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2022
PhilB2978
Read all 307 reviews
  
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
247
44
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
44
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty wreck sea creatures didi marie eda dive instructor drop specialty advance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Special thanks to instructor Didi for reconfiguring my regulator and sharing all those extra tips/tricks/experience beyond what the specialty course has to offer :p

I would recommend divers to stay here for a peace-of-mind trip (i think it is the only resort with in-house spa and the best restaurant in the vicinity in terms of variety and taste)

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank AlanPML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suci K, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommand our SPA and Restaurant. Would be nice to welcome you sometimes again :-) Greetings from Didi and all our TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Can’t thank Maree and Didee enough for sharing their knowledge with us. They were patient and generous with their time. Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Tricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suci K, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thanks for the feedback and we are happy that you took your dive course with us. We wish you amazing dives around the world and maybe sometimes we can welcome you again. Suci and teh TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Having decided to try diving and get open water certificate, I started contacting Matahari many times since 3 months ago, due to all kinds of concerns, from weather, schedule to water skills and transportation. Suci was always replying in the same day and very accommodating. When we arrived , we were even more impressed by the friendliness of every single staff member. Especially the diving instructors, Marie and Didi, are so patient to help us practicing repeatedly to learn important skills and answer all little questions we had. Suwana was the guide when we did our introductory diving. He made the experience so safe and enjoyable. The other staff in dive center, spa, restaurant, front desk are all very helpful. Overall we can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Guohui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suci K, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

I am happy about your feedback and that you have nice memories about your holidays with us. Would be great see you soon again. Warm greetings. Suci and the complete TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

I can't recommend these guys highly enough. I came to do my SSI advanced open water training and loved every minute of it! The team are highly competent, gear in good condition and competitive prices.

The dive shop is located right on the water, in front of all the main dive spots in Tulamben - all you have to dear is gear up and jump in the water.

I'm already trying to figure out when I can get back there again!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jessicarH8168RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suci K, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we would be happy to see you again. Greetings from Suci and the TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

I've been diving with the great guys of Matahari Tulamben Dive Center for some years now, once a year minimum. They do a great job when it comes to enjoy the Balinese underwater wonders!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank omontferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews