We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time for Village Farm and Winery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Farm & Winery
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my second time visit to this lovely resort. It was lucky that the weather during this time is very very nice ( period is 27-29 Dec ) it down to 13 degree C. I stay in the lovely room to , there are 2 level , first level is a living room , shower while second floor is bed room. The resort is surrounding by big tree and for sure plating more grape because they also a wine production.

My package was including dinner , A must to select is Steak if you take beef , i am not then i select fish. The interesting places near by also more you can enjoy good small garden with coffee

Recommend to go either in green season or winter

You will love it

Room Tip: Just tell the staff while you do the booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surakit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Been there for the second time with a group of Friends we stayed in a very nice room face to the vineyard. The room actually include a dinner and wine. All the staff are very nice and so happy to assit you with any request you might have. The place is located 3 hours from Bkk and it's the perfect place for a cozy week end with nice wine

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giftoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stopped by to sample some wines and take a relaxing walk, and found the property and buildings were peaceful and pretty. The staff was helpful and kind even though we spoke very limited thai. Our children enjoyed DELICIOUS chilled grape juice while we tried a glass of their wine. I would like to come back and stay here, as the accommodations looked unique, clean, and charming with a lovely view over a small valley!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This resort is so nice , beautiful room and clean. The grapefruit juice is good taste , should try it. The interesting activity in this resort is teaching us about wine . More information from their staffs. This resort is so peaceful because far from the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaMook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I read the reviews on tripadvisor before I went. I was a little concerned about the price and was gonna go elsewhere. But we looked around and this seemed to be the only place we could chill. We didn't want activities, activities, activities. We were just looking for a place we could sit down, enjoy a quiet weekend, be close to the nature, etc. I did ask to view all room types before and did go for the most expensive room. My first impression is that it is expensive too. But then the room comes with half board food. And yes the food is excellent! Free-flowing own wine, grape juice and grape jam! They also offer free wine-tasting and tour to their cellar. The view from our corner room is beatuiful: one side to the valley and beautiful swimming pool and the other to the winery! Do make the best of the morning. We took the morning stroll through the winery and it was an amazing experience! Unforgettable. The staff has been trained well. The service is excellent! Everyone was so friendly! Sure it is pricey but if experiences, services, quality and the price range in the areas are considered, its the best you can get! It's probably the only vineyard you can stay in Thailand too!

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schweiztraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
14 km away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
103 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
The Ocean Residence
#31 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
1 reviews
17.8 km away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#36 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
The Imperial Hotel and Conventio...
#1 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
407 reviews
22.2 km away
U-Sabai Park Resort
U-Sabai Park Resort
#13 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
19 reviews
13.2 km away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Farm & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Farm & Winery

Address: 103 Moo 7, Thaisamakkee, Wang Nam Keow, Nakhon Ratchasima 30370, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $210 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Farm & Winery 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Village Farm & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Farm & Winery Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing