We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Refreshing Stay: A Great Escape from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Farm & Winery
Reviewed 2 January 2016

It was a refreshing and beautiful stay. We stayed for 2 nights at the Reef Rocks House (3 bedrooms with a large living hall and a garden). The house was clean, tidy and well decorated. The management was thoughtful as they provided 2 pairs of slippers for each guest, one for the house and the other for the garden. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were included in the package and their meals were excellent. They even gave us a complimentary tom yam soup after knowing that we were not locals and had wanted to try their soup. We preferred their western meals to their Thai meals though. Wine was served at dinner at no extra cost. This place is really away from the city and very near nature. A praying mantis landed on one of the waitress arm during dinner while a small frog jumped from nowhere to the side of one of the our coffee cups, sending the ladies screaming. You can also hear the lizards making noise while in the house. Despite the minor challenges, I enjoyed 2-night stay tremendously, especially the cool morning walks around the vineyard. The only disappointment is that the complimentary vineyard 'tour' on Saturday was an educational talk rather than a 'tour' at all. However, the facilitator was lively, funny, engaging and knowledgeable. Never a dull moment. I look forward to stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are the lecturers from Dusit Thani College, we agreed to visit some wine yard for our education trip after the college break. Later we found this place came up during meeting. A week later our plan started, just 2-3 hours drove from BKK is cool!

We arrived and checked-in as normal. The group made a schedule at 16.00 hrs. for wine knowledge & tasting. It's so productive, its focus on general theoretical knowledge of the world wine and spirits. After that the wine facilitator who I've known as GM offer a winery tour. We touch a giant of fermentation tang, wine making, crushing until fermentation.

This trip is very useful for students in beverage and hospitality industry including hotel staff who is serving food & beverage, recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms renovated during our trip. It will be perfect after renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJongjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I visited three times Chateau des Brumes Village Farm & Winery and stayed twice at the hotel. It's a peaceful place. I enjoyed tasting the wine (one of my favourites in Thailand) and excellent grape juice, and having dinner in a very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my second time visit to this lovely resort. It was lucky that the weather during this time is very very nice ( period is 27-29 Dec ) it down to 13 degree C. I stay in the lovely room to , there are 2 level , first level is a living room , shower while second floor is bed room. The resort is surrounding by big tree and for sure plating more grape because they also a wine production.

My package was including dinner , A must to select is Steak if you take beef , i am not then i select fish. The interesting places near by also more you can enjoy good small garden with coffee

Recommend to go either in green season or winter

You will love it

Room Tip: Just tell the staff while you do the booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surakit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Been there for the second time with a group of Friends we stayed in a very nice room face to the vineyard. The room actually include a dinner and wine. All the staff are very nice and so happy to assit you with any request you might have. The place is located 3 hours from Bkk and it's the perfect place for a cozy week end with nice wine

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giftoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
10.3 km away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
397 reviews
17.0 km away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
225 reviews
14.0 km away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#5 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
29 reviews
17.8 km away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#34 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
26 reviews
13.2 km away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Farm & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Farm & Winery

Address: 103 Moo 7, Thaisamakkee, Wang Nam Keow, Nakhon Ratchasima 30370, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $227 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Farm & Winery 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Village Farm & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Farm & Winery Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing