We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food and service”
Review of Linda Restaurant

Linda Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 257 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Price range: US$3 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We eat our dinner at LinDa Restaurent serveral times during our 14 days vacation on Phu Quoc. The owner serve the tables while his wife cook the food. The service is great and the food is all fresh and made on ordre. Probably the best food we had on Phu Qouc. They serve both Vietnamis and European dishes and all made "with love" and delicious. Every time we eat there there were people coming from all over the island just to dinne there. Our 7 year old daughter hard to please when it comes to food, but the owner aleays suggested something special (off the menue) that his wife made for her and that she eat with great pleasure.

The best food on the island and the best service you can ask for. Our most sincere recommendations to LinDa Restaurent

Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y_nv2016, Người quản lý at Linda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marianne H,
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us at Linda restaurant and for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
juli_yen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

In this restaurant you can get both Vietnamese an Western food. We picked two Vietnamese dishes and a western starter and everything was super delicious! Also great vegetarian options!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y_nv2016, Người quản lý at Linda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julia S,
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us at Linda restaurant and for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
juli_yen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Lovely Family business with amazing food and great recomendations from owner. Excellent value and service. Went back again as it was SO good. We wish them well in the future! Linda from New Zealand

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindahneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y_nv2016, Người quản lý at Linda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lindahneill,
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us at Linda restaurant and for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
juli_yen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We came here on our last evening in Phu Quoc and it was a gear way to finish of our stay.
The food was very good and we particularly enjoyed the stir fried cauliflower with cashew nuts.
We spoke to the owner for a while and we were lucky to meet the real boss, his lovely 2 year old dinner who the restaurant is named after. It was quite entertaining to watch her continually make a break for it and watch her dad trying to chase her down.
The food and service was great and it was lovely to see the family sit down for a meal together at the end of the night.
As we left we heard the pitter patter of little feet and looked round to see the boss waving us off and blowing us kisses.

Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y_nv2016, Người quản lý at Linda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark O,
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us at Linda restaurant and for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
juli_yen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice little restaurant with good seafood. Friendly Englishspeaking staff, the owner gave us lots of tips for activities to do on the island.

Thank Sharonimacaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y_nv2016, Người quản lý at Linda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Sharonimacaroni ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review.We really appreciate your very valued recommendation. We wish you well, wherever you may be! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
juli_yen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda Restaurant also viewed

Duong To, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong To, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong To, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Linda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing