We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc(Phu Quoc Island)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
1,226
158
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
158
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill viewkids clubbreakfast buffetpool barbiggest bedfive star hotelbreakfast was amazingamazing hotelpool staffgarden villaa sea view roomthe guest relations managerprivate beachpool sidestar servicephonight market
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here just to see how they had been 1st place on TripAd since years. Well, rather small size resort with over 100 rooms only but very well maintained and managed from reservation stage to welcome at lobby. Better service and much more sophisticated than the rest of so called international hotel chain on the island. Well done! A compliment to Mr. Dang and Front Desk team, very attentive, helpful and flexible. Love the bid farewell from staff waving hands at departure. Keep it up the great work. You deserved the 1st!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven_Moony_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Amazing 5 stars resort. It is so calm and relaxing. Great location. Excellent breakfast and best Viet coffee in Vietnam. Staff were so courteous and warm and professional. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Salinda is all about excellence. From the layout of the resort (the pool is saltwater and is cleaned by activated coal - how cool is that!), to the food and the service you get from everyone at the resort. There are many details and pleasant surprises that awaits you here. Suffice to say that they have thought of everything. We wouldn't mind staying here again anytime. We had our young kids with us and they loved the place - it is really kid friendly with kid's club, kid's menus at the restaurant etc. Oh - and the breakfast is by far the best we have ever had - simply amazing! Highly recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view - the sunsets are spectacular
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank frandsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Frandsen2

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Food, staff, services are good. The size of bed and the bedroom are very awesome,. The sightseeing is wonderful. It is quite convenient to go to the Night market as well as catch the bus to go to Vinpearl safari. My family had an interesting moment there

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mai N
Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful experience at the Salinda resort. The facilities are excellent, beautiful and clean. The staff and service are extremely attentive and helpful. There is a small gym with weights and two treadmills. The breakfast buffet is probably the best we have ever had. The hotel restaurants are excellent, and there are good Vietnamese with medium range prices just outside the resort - 5 minutes walking distance.
All in all - we highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pär H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Par H
Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews