We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
US$45
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Truth Or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocket Inn(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Grande Motel(Williamsburg)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
55
40
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkroom was cleanlake viewcontinental breakfastno elevatornew mexicoget awaypetmotellakesidecerealboatingproximityshampoorefrigeratoraccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

All you can eat fish night on fridays. This place has the best fish.
The bartenders are very nice. And the place is clean.
If your ever near elephant butte nm. Stop by its a motel also. Its 5 minutes to the lake. Truly enjoyed ourselves. Will be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Hi Susan,
We are delighted that you enjoyed Fish night at the Inn. Thanks for the kind words which we will share with our staff. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Loud, very noisy air conditioning units, lots of smokers, lots of folks with no manners standing outside your unit talking about nothing loudly, horrible food in the restaurant/ bar and mostly lousy beds, in this scenic spot in an out of the way place. Very overpriced motel.

Room Tip: The motel allows smokers to stand right next to your nonsmoking units, so nonsmoking representations are worthless.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelPlenty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Owner at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guests, please accept our sincerest apology for the situation that occurred during your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to offer our guests the finest friendly service and accommodations, along with our food service in the Ivory Tusk Tavern & Restaurant. When our guests are not satisfied, we take that to heart and do our very best to rectify the situation. So with that being said, we are assigning our maintenance staff to check and service the in room air conditioning/heater units, and to double check the status of our mattresses (although we have received recent compliments on our mattresses). Also, we are in process of rectifying the smoking situation that you wrote about.
We do offer nighttime security, which can take calls for situations that need to be dealt with immediately. Our Restaurant & Tavern serves many satisfied customers daily; however, we will continue to strive to correct any issues and continue to set the highest standards for our property.
We appreciate your comments and will look forward to making your next stay a very comfortable one.
With Kind Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were here off-season, so I'm sure that had a big effect, but this place is really relaxing and special. We spent hours watching the rabbits' nightly "hop-in", when about 5 dozen cottontails and jack rabbits arrive in the space of about an hour to feast on the green-grass-rabbit-buffet. Great view out over the lake. Very nice staff, and be sure to ask about Firefly Spa massages -- Deb Niles is 5-star too!!

Room Tip: We liked facing east, toward the big green lawn and Elephant Butte Lake.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrinchesDogMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hi TheGrinchesDogMaxx!
We truly appreciate that you took time to write this review. The bunnies and quail are very abundant in our little city and they are very special to all of us. We are so happy they made you smile! Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Went to the Butte for some fishing and didn't want to camp out at the lake. Great room and on Sunday they had s breakfast brunch buffet that was discounted for hotel guests. They had red and grn enchiladas, pancakes, biscuits n gravy, fresh fruit and a chef making all kinds of omelets! Hotel had a nice pool and our view from our upstairs room was of the entire lake. They also have a bar and restaurant for late night dinner.
We've I'll probably stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Noemi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi Noemi,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We will share your kind words with our staff...Thank you so very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We enjoyed the laid-back old style motel. Bunnies, jack-rabbits, quail galore and beautiful back lawn with desert/lake view. Clean and maintained. Bathroom converted to ADA regulations is serviceable. The restaurant/bar is the selling point for us. Everything we have had deliciously prepared. Waitstaff works as a team....all friendly and knowledgeable of their menu and the resort area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MSTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi MSTraveler,
The wildlife in our area is a highlight of everyone's day in the community...we are glad you enjoyed it as well! We will share your review with our staff, whom we are very proud of. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews